We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Commerce

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Commerce to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Commerce
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30490 Highway 441, Commerce, GA 30529   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on a trip to South Carolina It was convenient to several restaurants and the outlet mall. The rooms were spacious and clean. We didn't have a chance to try the breakfast - they did start breakfast at 6. Check out was easy and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
33
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came to visit family for a week and stayed here. This was the best hotel experience we've ever had! The people who worked here were kind, helpful and informative about places in the area. NOTHING was too much trouble. The rate for a week long stay was very, very good.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, the bed was soo comfortable and the room was spacious and the TV worked fine, and had plenty of channels. The pool and hot spa were meticulously clean. Hot tub was HOT and pool very cool. The breakfast was plentiful with the most full scale choices that I've seen for a hotel. The fridge in the bedroom and microwave worked fine, too. I can't say enough about how lovely the staff and the place was. What a nice place to stay. We will be back again when we return. Guaranteed!!

Room Tip: In the heart of Commerce, very close to outlets and several restaurants. CLEAN place, friendly servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in town to watch the University of Georgia play. We were really happy with it! The breakfast was good... they even make biscuits and gravy some days. There was also fruit, and fresh coffee was put out a couple of times while we were eating. The rooms look brand new... the staff told me it was about a 3 year old property but it's really clean and it smells fresh as soon as you walk into the lobby! The location helped too, since everything in Athens was sold out. We only had to drive about 30 minutes to get to the game. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value for the money and a good spot to stay near Athens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellant, comfortable, affordable, cleanliness accomodations. The breakfast was hot, plentiful, & wonderful. Staff, smiling, courteous, & helpful. Highly recommend this establishment, you will not be sorry of your decision!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfield nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for travelers who what a clean comfortable room. My wife and I were traveling and stopped at the comfort suites for the night. We were happy with the very spacious room and the very comfortable bed. The tv had lots of good channels and the breakfast was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the outlet stores. The staff is friendly and rooms attractive. If you want to be able to see your car from your room, ask for a room on the parking lot side. The back side of the building is quieter and more scenic. I wasn't able to use the wifi because I didn't receive a code at check in and then didn't want to mess with it later. Ask if you need one. I did encounter a pb. the hotel was having with ants at the time, due to the hot dry weather. They were taking measures to get rid of them. I filled out the email survey after my stay, then I received a personal letter from the manager. I was very impressed with this customer service and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We used this location as a base to explore northern Georgia. Hotel was safe, clean and staff very friendly. Within 50 miles of lots of great places to visit, including Tallulah Gorge and Brasstown Bald (highest spot in GA). Hot breakfast and wi-fi included. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, but smelled a little too "chloriney" for my daughter. We ended up staying an extra night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Commerce

Address: 30490 Highway 441, Commerce, GA 30529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed all suites hotel with extra large rooms to accomodate all travelers. Pillowtop mattresses and micro/fridge in all guestrooms as well as 32" flat screen televisions with HBO. Conference room that will acccomodate up to 60 with 52 inch large screen TV. Indoor salt water pool with hot tub and state of the art fitness center. Enjoy our fresh cooked hot breakfast buffet daily featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Belgium waffle varieties including vanilla and blueberry. Fresh baked daily cinnamon rolls on buffet and hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Guest satisfaction is number 1 at Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. Come see why we are rated #1 for two years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Commerce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.