We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Outlet Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets Center

Tanger Outlets Center
800 Steven B Tanger Blvd, Commerce, GA 30529
706 335 3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Commerce
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren, Coach, Nike, Chico's, Reebok, Coldwater Creek, Abercrombie & Fitch, Hollister, Gap, Nautica and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Commerce. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average Outlet Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Most outlets like to make you think you're getting good deals and Tanger is no exception. Just average for me, some of the same prices I found are available in the chain stores. I shop alot, I know! Good location though, lots of restaurants around, right off interstate....stopped on my way back home from Atlanta.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Typical Tanger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a typical Tanger outlet mall. Lots of stores, clean grounds, and friendly staff. The interesting thing about this place is the layout of it - it frames the parking lot instead of being setup in back-to-back rows. Imagine the stores being a picture frame and the parking lot the picture. Hope that makes sense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Van Heusen was my favorite store. I have always liked there clothing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Went out of the way to make sure I had the right sizes and styles that matched.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiger, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always enjoy a day trip to Tanger. Good variety of shops & friendly prices at many.
Even fun to browse the not-affordable places. Lots of walking, so wear comfy shoes. Favorite shop ( and favorite shoes): Crocs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Famous foot wear sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Found some dress heels for my wife and the young man working there was no help at ALL, some of the boxes of shoes were miss matched sizes and could not get any help[

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Center also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.