We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Columbus to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Columbus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4027 Veterans Court, Columbus, GA 31909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel : the good quiet,clean, friendly,safe environment,great staff convenient location. The bad : breakfast not so great don't try the eggs, the bar doesn't have the I want to have a drink spend more time and money here it was boring . Those are the only 2 bad things I can think off. I gave it a 4 because I want the 2 bad to be better and yes if iam in the area again I will come here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and are consistently working on making the Wyndham Garden the greatest hotel experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    80
    37
    25
    21
See reviews for
145
45
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location, amazing staff. No hot water, put a family next to a room that adjoins with another and you can hear everything, woke my entire family up! Don't suggest staying here if you have little ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have a few adjoining rooms for larger families or group chaperone convenience. We have recently installed two new hot water heaters. Please come stay with us again while you are in the Columbus, Georgia area. We are sure you'll be satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very good hotel an the service is awesome there...Few things in the room needs to be up dated. But stay was great an would deff stay there again if Im in Midland GA. The younger girl a front desk is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for noticing our passion for excellence and value. We truly appreciate your feed back. We hope to see you in the future along with updated room features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really enjoyed how clean and nice and well priced this property was. Thank you for a lovely stay. The folks who served breakfast were especially helpful. When my hands were full, one of the ladies carried up my extra cup of coffee to the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Garden. We are happy to assist our 'out-of-town' friends anytime. I'll make sure to give a big pat on the back to the breakfast staff. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Although the family just spent one night here this month on a quick weekend trip, this proved to be a nice, clean and quiet hotel, at a good price. The breakfast was good and the location convenient. We would stay here again when in Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSidd, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again when you come back to Columbus next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Columbus

Address: 4027 Veterans Court, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Columbus, ranked # 4 by the Best Life Magazine on the Top 100 Places to Raise a Family and the second largest city in Georgia while staying at the convenient Wyndham Garden, located only 0.8 Mile from I-185. Step outside the CSG Metro Airport only 4.6 Miles away and come into our contemporary lobby, where one of our friendly staff members will check you in. Stay in touch with your business or friends via our free high-speed wireless Internet and free local calls. Our amenities will make you feel right at home. Then take advantage of our proximity to the Peachtree Mall which is only 5.3 Miles from the hotel or enjoy a stroll at the Chattahoochee RiverWalk. If all the sightseeing and shopping still leave you desiring more exercise than come join us in our private fitness center. It's your call; you're in the heart of it all. After a long day of playing and shopping come back and relax at our pool. "The right way is only the Wyndham way" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.