We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Staff & Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Columbus

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Columbus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Columbus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4027 Veterans Court, Columbus, GA 31909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Columbus
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Welcoming Staff & Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Upon entering our room I sat on the bed and it moved and became uneven. I immediately called front desk and they had a maintenance person dispatched to our room in 2 minutes. Our bed after sitting on it had slid off the slat and the maintenance man put it back into place and we had no further issue with it. Room was extremely clean as was the hotel. I was greeted by name (Mrs. Breeden) every time I entered the motel lobby. Now thats customer service!!!! I felt like I was entering cheers the bar where everyone knows your name. They had extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had a problem with your bed but I'm happy we got it taken care of within mintues so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    68
    24
    19
    17
See reviews for
119
33
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Wyndham Garden because she was having surgery at the nearby Hughston Hospital. The hotel offered a discount for patients so the rate was pretty good. They allowed us to check in about 3 hours early, which was nice. Friendly and helpful front desk, even asked me how my mom's surgery went when I checked out. Great beds, nice shower (no tub), surprisingly good coffee in room, coldest fridge ever in a hotel room, nice TV, clean, high ceilings (at least on the first floor where our room was), decent breakfast, and handy little cafe and snack area in the lobby. There is tons of shopping and dining right down the road and the hospital was only a five minute drive.
The only negatives for me was being able to hear my neighbors through the wall. Now this might have been because there was a connecting door to that room but I could hear voices fairly clearly. And just a little thing but I hate flipping channels on the TV so a channel guide would be handy :) We will most likely stay here again if my mom needs any more procedures. I would recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope your Mother is doing great. We hope to see you again next time your in the columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I came to town for my sons graduation and when i checked in a wonderful young man at the front desk by the name of Raini was so polite , his energy was great .... He knew his job and he did it very well ..... And it seemed as if he loved his job as well ...... Great customer service skills with a positive attitude can take you a very long way ..... Also when i checked out there was woman by the name of Marie ..... Very very skilled attitude was very positive as well , id like to run into more people them very often when i go to other hotels .... And the rooms were fantastic ..... Comfy ..... Made me feel as if i was right at home ..... WYNDHAM GARDEN TRUELY IS MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME :) AND I WILL DEF... BE STAYING THERE AGAIN......

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Columbus, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I will make sure I pass this information onto Raini.
We hope to see you again next time your in the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Columbus

Address: 4027 Veterans Court, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Columbus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Columbus, ranked # 4 by the Best Life Magazine on the Top 100 Places to Raise a Family and the second largest city in Georgia while staying at the convenient Wyndham Garden, located only 0.8 Mile from I-185. Step outside the CSG Metro Airport only 4.6 Miles away and come into our contemporary lobby, where one of our friendly staff members will check you in. Stay in touch with your business or friends via our free high-speed wireless Internet and free local calls. Our amenities will make you feel right at home. Then take advantage of our proximity to the Peachtree Mall which is only 5.3 Miles from the hotel or enjoy a stroll at the Chattahoochee RiverWalk. If all the sightseeing and shopping still leave you desiring more exercise than come join us in our private fitness center. It's your call; you're in the heart of it all. After a long day of playing and shopping come back and relax at our pool. "The right way is only the Wyndham way" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.