We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, so-so wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning to your Saves list
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good service, so-so wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and getting me checked in. Room was clean, no frills, a little worn out, but at least it had a comfortable bed. Wifi was just so-so...often sluggish and intermittently dropping out altogether. A decent value, met expectations...just barely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you TomL911 for your feedback. Without this information I may not know of something that our guests are experiencing during their visit with us. I have move this information on to our IT department to help correct the WIFI and began ordering all new supplies to freshen this place up a bit! Your review and input is truly an invaluable tool I take seriously and utilize to help drive home the experience we want to create for each and everyone of our guests. I hope that you may stay with us again in the future and we may provide an exceptional visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    36
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
110
17
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I would like to thanks Ms. Tamako and Ms. Stephanie for the way they treated us in the lobby. They were very nice and very professional, specially Ms. Tamako. She gave me direction in how to get to my son graduation at fort benning. Also there Ms. Tamako had the courtesy of call me to let me know there was a leak (water) in my side of the building and updated my room to the other side of the hotel. They both were very helpful in our staying for that week. Thank You.... Both....... From me: Mr. Reyes

Room Tip: ground floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you tony r for taking the time to wright a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With this kind of feedback that we should expect the rest of our employees follow! Without this information we may not even know what our guest are experiencing. I will also be sure that Tamako and Stephanie are both recognized for their outstanding job doing what they do best, serving our guest!

We hope to see you again soon! And again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs to have a better rate then others are giving. The staff was amazing, very helpful! Hospitality down south is just so comforting! I believe every body should give this place a try! Conveniently located as well!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you KaylaHoon for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With this kind of feedback we are now able to have a foundation of which to back ourselves on when we begin to update our property. Without this information we may not even know what our guest are experiencing.

Your words are too kind and we hope to see you again soon! And again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stopped at your hotel while passing thru Columbus, I was greeted by Stephanie with a warm smile and a beautiful personality, upon arriving to my room I noticed the the steps and sidewalk leading to my room didn't look very appealing although my room was very clean and the beds were comfortable as well. Breakfast was okay and would be better if you offered fresh fruit. Overall I enjoyed my stay and if ever in the area again I would stay at your facility again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Ft. Benning.

I apologize about the sidewalks and I am happy to tell these have been addressed. We are currently working on pressure washing the entire facility to better accommodate our guest and ensure that our outside appearance matches all we have to offer on the inside. We are also currently evaluating our breakfast options to ensure that we are providing what our guest want. this will include a possible investment in fresh fruit.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

1.)it's not in a pleasant area
2.)We were waiting outside for someone at the front desk to return from wherever he was to check in for at least 10 min.
3. The website advertised two queen size beds, and those beds were more like twin/full size.
4.) there was only one outlet to use. We had to move the desk table to te other side to use he iron and place the peewee ironing board on top of it.
5.) We requested more towels and the ones that were brought to us were dirty and dingy looking(disgusting!) there were hairs in the towels and all in the tub.
6) the air conditioner didn't function right. The knobs/buttons were broken.
From the reviews, you'd think this would be a good hotel to stay in, but those reviews do not reflect this hotel and are not true. I'm sorry but I could not and I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. This hotel needs a serious upgrade!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I ask that you contact us in regards to your stay and allow us an opportunity to make this right. We are by no means perfect and fully understand that. This is something we hope to make up for with great guest service and clean rooms. I will personally look into what was going on and why there was no desk clerk on the desk when you arrived. There are times that we get pulled away to assist other guests just as we would serve you and I do recall a recent day that one of my desk clerks was off the desk giving another guest a jump because their respective car battery was dead. None the less we do so apologize. Your opinion matters and we take all items addressed not only here but when you arrive VERY seriously. We ultimately want to provide every guest with an exceptional experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Staff was incredible , specialy tyiesha . The staff made me feel like family . The breakfast was great .The location is so close to fort . I will stay there again for families coming down for Family weekend its perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Harold U and thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will also make sure to give Tyiesha recognition for a job well done! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

From the minute I stepped in the hotel lobby, smiling faces were welcoming me into the hotel. They were exceptionally courteous and understanding. The room was really clean and the beds were among the most comfortable. Thank you to the employees working at the lodge. You guys were great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you Rickybobby0! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.