We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Columbus
Georgia, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband will be working at Ft. Benning for the next 2 years. After researching multiple Hotels near Ft. Benning. We chose the Econo Lodge. This was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time. The rooms are very clean and updated. What makes this Hotel excellent is the outstanding staff. Tamako treated
my husband and I like we were family. I have stayed at multiple Hotels in over 48 states; this staff should provide training to other Hotels on how to treat their guests.
Even though I have dealt mostly with Tamako, Stephanie and Amber, every staff member is to be commended on the level of outstanding service provided to us. Thank You for showing Excellent Customer Service does exist. Sincerely, Andy & Susan J.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hello and thank you Brandon J! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and your stay! You have choices when looking for a hotel in columbus and we thank you for giving us a try! We are all very happy to hear that we met those standards with your stay.
Be sure to stop by again and we will be happy to meet the same standards for your stay again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    31
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
16
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

i always stay at the ft benning econolodge ! the rooms are always clean and very friendly staff . i always feel safe and comfortable . staff is always eager to help with anything ( ' stephanie ' is the best !!) and great breakfast ! and as always a great value !

Room Tip: i always ask for non-smoking , which is on the well-lit backside of the motel .away from highway noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you Michael J !! We all appreciate you taking the time out of your day to fill out a survey for us and help rate our hotel. We are glad to have had you at our property and with such nice things to say we hope to have you back in the future! You have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Columbus area and we thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

During my visit to Columbus, GA I was attending my husband's graduation from U. S. Army Boot Camp. I chose this hotel because it was the closest to Fort Benning. Being that I was without any family during this trip I had no one to talk with or lift my spirit when I had to depart from my husband again. Thankfully at the front desk was one of the staff members named Valeri. She listened to me about my problems and helped put my mind at ease. She is really a wonderful person and made sure I enjoyed my stay at Econo Lodge. If I needed anything she made sure I got it and always had a smile on her face. She was a friend for me when I really needed one and was the nicest staff member I meet during my stay. I would suggest anyone visiting Columbus/ Fort Benning for any reason stay here just because of Valeri.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks 988 Tiff! We were all happy to have you and your family at our hotel while visting your soilder in Ft. Benning! Our staff are all committed to guest service and we're not happy until your happy! Thanks again for your review 988 Tiff and should you need a room for anything else just give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for anyone visiting Fort Benning. Very clean rooms, and the attention that the staff has with the costumers is excellent. I would like to name the front desk Mss. Valeri one of the best staff members, with always a smile and an answer to any questions, plus the willing to go an extra mile to help the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello Silviano L., thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that your stay with us was pleasant one! I think your review sums up how we want every guest to feel when they stay with us, welcomed and taken care of. Next time your in town stop by and see us we would love to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I chose EL @ Fort Benning because it was the closest to FB and the Martin Army Community Hospital where my son underwent surgery due to an unfortunate accident. Valeri was very helpful... simply a wonderful person!, as was the other staff. My non-smoking room was great... not even a hint of smoke (like many places). I enjoyed the pool which was clean and refreshing. Pillows were comfy too! The rooms are older, however the amenities are convenient... I would definitely stay here again.
I was disappointed that there were no restaurants or attractions within walking distance - but the taxi service was efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks 615 Pam1987,
I couldn't be happier to have your response. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our property and most of all thanks for staying with us! We are all glad to hear that we met your needs in the best way possible and look forward to having you again any time your in our area! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

My family & I arrived wednesday for my sons Turning Blue & Graduation. We had asked for ground floor because last year I had fallen and broken my ankle in 3 places and shattered the ball in my foot. I had to have surgery twice to repair it... Long story short they had us on 2nd floor and to say me getting up and down those steps wednesday is an understatement. My daughterinlaw went to the office to ask for us to switch rooms to ground floor the man behind the counter wasnt very helpful. So thursday morning when I brought it to the manager and Tamoka the they saved the day, got us a ground floor room and took everything to our new room. I had forgotten some phone chargers pluged in the wall and Tamoka and Valrei both stayed right on it. Helping us and making sure our stay was great!!! Had it not been for the manager, Tamoka, and Valrei there is no way I would have left a great review, but because of them and seeing to it I didnt have to subject myself to the pain of those stairs thursday and friday.... They were amazing and all three deserve my praise and gratitude. I would def go back to this hotel because these three ladies made my stay pleasant soon as I told them my troubles. You cant find great hotel workers like that often.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks The Porr House! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a review on our hotel and tell us about your stay. We all work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience and that they feel welcomed at our property and in the Columbus/Ft. Benning area. A little southern charm go a long way and your review helps remind us of that. Clean rooms, and great guest service is what we are about and we are glad to have you choose us and even happier to welcome you back in the future. So come on back and see us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I travel a lot and this place ranks at the top of the list. I stayed there 07/30/12. It's nice and clean but it's the people who work there that makes it very special. Stephanie is the best. All the others are great too and made me feel right at home. Their hots dogs in the evening and breakfast in the morning was very unexpected but sure was nice.
Five Stars in my book.
Bud

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoFB, Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us Bud B! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we really appreciate all of your compliments. We understand you have a lot of choices out there for hotels and we thank you for choosing us and allowing us to serve you. Thanks for giving us the oppurtunity!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.