We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check-In” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Columbus to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Grayson, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Check-In”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was once again nice, however, upon our arrival a staff member was so rude it left a bad image for the hotel. Would be nice if the hotel pool remand open until 11 pm. We had a travelball team stay and everyone was excited when they arrived, but it went immediately south when the person at check-in was rude to everyone including myself. I understand people have bad days and I have no idea if she had something personal going on, but even when I attempted to be friendly, she continued to be annoyed at our presence. The Manager later apologized for the Employees actions and went out of his way to help us out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you and know that we will use your comments as work to improve our hotel experience for our guests moving forward. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in the area and that you may give us another chance should you return in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Charis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    103
    42
    18
    8
See reviews for
111
41
16
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta, Eritrea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located directly off the freeway and within distance of restaurants if the hotel restaurant is not of your likings. The rooms are well kept and the staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs. ALSO, the warm cookies are always a good touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we're sorry about the pool being closed, we like to ensure the safety of our guest and for that reason we had to be sure the chemical Balance was perfect!

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I lost my phone and some staff members dropped everything and helped me find it. When I checked in I was greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. The accommodations were top-notch and the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we're sorry about the pool being closed, we like to ensure the safety of our guest and for that reason we had to be sure the chemical Balance was perfect!

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We chose what we thought was a more upscale place and also we had stayed here before. Room was good but extremely disappointed that we checked in on Friday and pool was closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I have a 9 year old daughter that came here for her brothers ball tournament and it was just a bummer that she couldn't swim. The reason was because of heavy rain? You pay extra for nice amenities and then they are not in working order

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we're sorry about the pool being closed, we like to ensure the safety of our guest and for that reason we had to be sure the chemical Balance was perfect after the storm!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently stayed overnight at the Doubletree Hotel in Columbus. Hotel is clean and beds are extremely comfortable (I had spent a week in a condo in FL and my back was killing me from the mattress there but slept like a baby on the bed at Doubletree). Bath rooms are very small but room is huge and nicely laid out. There was a family reunion going on the night of my stay and I was afraid it would get loud but it was very peaceful. Warm cookie on arrival was a nice touch. My only issue was I had my 12 year old with me and had booked with the intent of him being able to swim in their outdoor pool which was closed for treatment the whole day.

Room Tip: I prefer a room away from the ice machine and elevators. Houlihan's restaurant has excellent fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we're sorry about the pool being closed, we like to ensure the safety of our guest and for that reason we had to be sure the chemical Balance was perfect!

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable....and those coockies, they were awesome. Food in resuturant was good though menue could have more variety. Would recommend to anyone visiting Columbus area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The upgrades made to the facility are excellent. Houlihan's is attached to the building and the food is wonderful. I highly recommend this location to any traveler to Columbus, GA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGDTGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we're sorry about the pool being closed, we like to ensure the safety of our guest and for that reason we had to be sure the chemical Balance was perfect!

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated in a contemporary style featuring task lighting with an easy access power source, high-speed internet access along with in-room entertainment options like (HD) cable television, 37" high definition flat panel TV's with double window capabilities. Featuring DoubleTree by Hilton Sweet Dreams® beds and bedding with either king or two full size beds, mini refrigerators, work desk and chair, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, 2 telephones with voicemail, luxurious bath products and Wolfgang Puck coffee and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.