We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Benning graduate Mom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Windsor Heights
2 reviews
“Fort Benning graduate Mom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We chose this motel because of the good reviews I saw on this page that were mostly positive. And they were right! It isn't fancy, but we didn't need fancy. We had a very nice stay there - the rooms are clean, the breakfast is very good, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. I agree that Maria is one of the best desk associates I've ever seen, but the entire staff was beyond our expectations. Stores and restaurants galore within walking distance. Fort Benning is only 10-15 minutes away from there. Thank you for making our graduation experience a very good one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    74
    38
    19
    23
See reviews for
134
33
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am a loyal La Quinta customer but this hotel needs some work and security. We were here for Fort Benning Family day. When I booked it I was unaware the drill sgts tell the guys to stay north of Macon St. Trying to get out of the parking lot one morning we had to wait while some "working girls" argued with a man who had just left their room. I just did not feel safe at this location. For graduation we booked at the La Quinta further north.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this location. I had asked for a recliner in one of the rooms which wasn't there but the receptionist got me one fairly quickly.
I only had one small problem while I was there. My family and I stayed the first night and the next morning my step dad went to the office to let them know we were gonna stay one more night. The person at the desk didn't tell him that we would need to pay for the second night or the keys would no longer work in the doors after noon. We were there to see my son graduate from Basic Training and were not gonna be back before noon. It was a bit of inconvenience but we were able to get it resolved fairly quickly and of course without pain! LOL I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta while attending Family Day with our soldier at Fort Benning. It was everything that was advertised. Convenient to Ft. Benning, restaurants, and stores. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. ADA accessible rooms are available, so if you are a special needs traveler, request/reserve an accessible room. PS: there is NO elevator for access to the second floor, so be sure to request first floor accommodations if you can't negotiate stairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho City, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We to stayed at this Liquinta during our son's graduation at Fort Benning. We stayed for four nights. The Staff in this Hotel were the best! they were very courteous and always helpfull. The hotel itself, as has been mentioned, could use some tlc, but our room was clean and comfortable. The nightly rate was the best that we have had in a long time, it was actually affordable.The Longhorn Steakhouse next door was also an outstanding choice for lunch and dinner. We would definately stay at this hotel again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.1 mi away
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
#10 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbus
BEST WESTERN Columbus
#33 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Address: 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.