We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Run down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am a loyal La Quinta customer but this hotel needs some work and security. We were here for Fort Benning Family day. When I booked it I was unaware the drill sgts tell the guys to stay north of Macon St. Trying to get out of the parking lot one morning we had to wait while some "working girls" argued with a man who had just left their room. I just did not feel safe at this location. For graduation we booked at the La Quinta further north.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    27
    12
    19
See reviews for
114
24
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this location. I had asked for a recliner in one of the rooms which wasn't there but the receptionist got me one fairly quickly.
I only had one small problem while I was there. My family and I stayed the first night and the next morning my step dad went to the office to let them know we were gonna stay one more night. The person at the desk didn't tell him that we would need to pay for the second night or the keys would no longer work in the doors after noon. We were there to see my son graduate from Basic Training and were not gonna be back before noon. It was a bit of inconvenience but we were able to get it resolved fairly quickly and of course without pain! LOL I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta while attending Family Day with our soldier at Fort Benning. It was everything that was advertised. Convenient to Ft. Benning, restaurants, and stores. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. ADA accessible rooms are available, so if you are a special needs traveler, request/reserve an accessible room. PS: there is NO elevator for access to the second floor, so be sure to request first floor accommodations if you can't negotiate stairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho City, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We to stayed at this Liquinta during our son's graduation at Fort Benning. We stayed for four nights. The Staff in this Hotel were the best! they were very courteous and always helpfull. The hotel itself, as has been mentioned, could use some tlc, but our room was clean and comfortable. The nightly rate was the best that we have had in a long time, it was actually affordable.The Longhorn Steakhouse next door was also an outstanding choice for lunch and dinner. We would definately stay at this hotel again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Like many others, we chose the La Quinta for our son's graduation from Ft. Benning. We booked a 2-night stay. As some travellers have noted, the staff is courteous and accommodating. But the inn itself is in dire need of an update. The bathroom was cramped and un-user-friendly. Water pressure in the shower was particularly weak. The most bothersome thing about the room we were in was that the left wing of the inn is only yards from the McDonald's drive- through. My husband joked that he could have opened the door to the room and ordered his breakfast. Unfortunately he was not exaggerating. There are plenty of other properties near Ft. B., but if you must book the La Quinta, ask them to place you on the right side of the building. It would have to be quieter!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Address: 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.