We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3452 Macon Road, I-185 & Macon Road Ex 4, Columbus, GA 31907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    58
    35
    34
See reviews for
118
17
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This review is intended to bring to attention, our experience while recently staying at the Days Inn Columbus , Georgia. The hotel staff, including the manager, went out of their way on several occasions to accomodate our needs. This hotel should stand as a model in the industry. Can't say enough good things about our experience there. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed our brief time there - would suggest ice machines closer to back rooms for this location. It was after dark when we checked in and the closest available was around front. Have elderly parents and could not leave to get to it. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your suggestion and will take it into account during future projects.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The front desk employees Jazmin Carrion and Denise Schilling were the best! Very professional, helpful and always smiling. They made us feel like family during our stay. The rest of the staff was also friendly. Felt like we belonged there. Thanks Jazmin and Denise...love you!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport

Address: 3452 Macon Road, I-185 & Macon Road Ex 4, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Columbus Georgia is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new registration building opened in May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. We now have a restaurant on site called The Great Panda Express. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include: Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, on-site coin operated laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles and an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.