We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE BUT NEEDS WORK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)
Save
You added Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive) to your Saves list
1801 Victory Drive Bldg. #1, Columbus, GA 31901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“NICE BUT NEEDS WORK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The first building need extermination because of the roach infestation and the internet is horrible. other than those two negatives the value place is fairly nice. the staff are friendly although a guest complained to staff because i was using incents in my room!!! Guess its a crime to make your room smell good. Other than that the stay is ok but the price isnt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We strive to provide the best possible stay for the most affordable price. We are happy that overall you were pleased with your stay. We take all responses seriously and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
3
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Do not trust the staff especially the manager name Allen the is a snake in the grass. I and my old lady stayed their for 6 no I call an ambulance for her condition Ems & Police arrived the next Allen the P/ M evicted us and said the had smelled weed.That was a lie because the police would have search and file a report and confronted us that didn't happen. Then I had paided for the whole month and they didn't give me my money back for the Rm or my deposit back but it's not over yet I am using the legal system on them because this in not the first time this has happen @ this hotel this I know is for a fact avoid this like the plaque.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Our goal is to provide a clean and safe environment for our guests and maintaining a no tolerance drug policy is part of that commitment. If you send a separate email with your name and the dates of your stay, we will be happy to look into why your money was not refunded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you Cindy for being such a great property manager.Because of your professionalism and
your ability to handle concerns and issues, related to my stay here at the Value Place. I will be staying here for an additional 5 months. You have been great in providing excellent customer service and a wonderful atmosphere for extended stays. The property is always clean and quite.
Thank you.
R.Moore
2/23/13

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice place. Quiet, secure, and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. My only problem with the place is the Internet. It's way too slow!! for 11 dollars a week, it should be a bit faster. And they could get more channels on the TV. But other than that, it's been great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a clean and safe environment for our guests and we're happy to hear we met those goals for you. We know our internet isn't the fastest right now, but we are in the process of upgrading the connection speed system-wide, so please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed at Value Place, Blanchard for 6 weeks. The property was clean, and the staff was friendly. The price is great considering other extended stay hotels. My deposit was returned in a timely fashion. I really would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at Value Place, Blanchard for 6 weeks. The property was clean, and the staff was friendly. The price is great considering other extended stay hotels. My deposit was returned in a timely fashion. I really would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First off I wouldn't even call it value because it advertises 189 a week but after the deposit and cleaning fee its $329 a week! And if you don't take your own trash out of the trash can before you leave you don't get your deposit back. So why do they make you pay 10$ a week cleaning fee? They only come and clean it one day every other week and I wouldn't call it cleaning all they do is replace towels and give you a roll of toilet paper. The room was so small you could barely do anything after you had your belongings in the room. All the bugs were horrible! Roaches everywhere even when i opened the fridge the first time roaches came out. I def would not recommended this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)

Address: 1801 Victory Drive Bldg. #1, Columbus, GA 31901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Value Place Columbus Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.