We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value place is great for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)
Save
You added Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive) to your Saves list
1801 Victory Drive Bldg. #1, Columbus, GA 31901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Benning, Georgia
1 review
“value place is great for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed at Value Place, Blanchard for 6 weeks. The property was clean, and the staff was friendly. The price is great considering other extended stay hotels. My deposit was returned in a timely fashion. I really would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
5
3
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at Value Place, Blanchard for 6 weeks. The property was clean, and the staff was friendly. The price is great considering other extended stay hotels. My deposit was returned in a timely fashion. I really would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First off I wouldn't even call it value because it advertises 189 a week but after the deposit and cleaning fee its $329 a week! And if you don't take your own trash out of the trash can before you leave you don't get your deposit back. So why do they make you pay 10$ a week cleaning fee? They only come and clean it one day every other week and I wouldn't call it cleaning all they do is replace towels and give you a roll of toilet paper. The room was so small you could barely do anything after you had your belongings in the room. All the bugs were horrible! Roaches everywhere even when i opened the fridge the first time roaches came out. I def would not recommended this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was filthy and bug infested, I will not stay in ANY Value Place after this experience and will encourage people to stay away from Value Place if it can be helped.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Value Place advertises that the rates are 169 weekly but don't mention the 100 deposit (that they'll find sum reason not to return) until you come in. The managers are rude after you pay,but friendly until you've paid your money. It was convenient because my job was close by that's all. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and that's the only good things to say. The rates went from 169 179 189 all in one months time. They don't tell you its ways too have a cheaper rate like no towel service is less 10 dollars. I met so many people with complaints on a daily basis. DON'T STAY HERE. I suspect bed bugs. I also paid on time and still got evicted with my toddler children only because they'll rather do business with the soldier in ft. Benning because the Army pays for it and does not know what's going on.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Value Place does require a $100 deposit on all rooms. That deposit is completely refundable as long as the guest pays fully for their stay and there is no damage to the room. Value Place also takes the safety of all of our guests very seriously and has a no tolerance policy for drugs of any kind. When our managers see this type of activity they are obligated to take action quickly. We want all of our guests to have a safe and pleasant experience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a cheap rate for extended stay but you definitely get what you pay for! Its not really extended stay if they dont provide any cooking utensils, dont provide extra trash bags or any cleaning supplies since room service is offered (mandatory) every other week. Our toilet got clogged and they made my wife go to the front desk for a plunger, our tv remote didnt work and we were told someone would come re-program it which never happened and to top it off we were threatened with eviction (no refund, etc) if we didnt allow room service in our room!!! It doesnt matter that your pregnant wife and two year old are taking a nap!! If you paid for the room then you shouldnt be forced to let anyone inside! The general manager (steve - if it was really him) had no concern about how his guests were treated.... only kept stating that the room needed to be cleaned bi-weekly. What a horrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for the weekend we originally had plans on staying a week but the bed is so uncomfortable its like sleeping on a park bench. They are CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP you get less than what you pay for. After coming back home I found out that they were infested with bed bugs. Hopefully I didn't bring any of those son of b!@#hs back with me! Just flat out nasty!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive)

Address: 1801 Victory Drive Bldg. #1, Columbus, GA 31901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Value Place Columbus Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.