We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7336 Bear Lane, Columbus, GA 31909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 46 hotels in Columbus
MARIETTA
1 review
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great facility. I was able to get a room with no reservation. I worked all night and was able to check in early to get some rest. Breakfast was definitely above average and the service was great. Linda at the front desk was extremely helpful. The fish tank in the lobby is beautiful. Would definitely this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Room Tip: Get a room on the end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay and were able to get some much needed rest! We hope to see you again the next time you return to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
26
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I visit Ft Benning many times through out the year and Linda at the front desk seems to remember everyones name. By the time reach the front desk she has the keys for my room on the counter. I always try to stay here when I am visiting Columbus GA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express (especially Ms. Linda) has always been great to me on the numerous trips I have made to Columbus. It is always a pleasure to see her smiling face at the desk upon my arrival. Linda always makes sure I am taken care of at my home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff was so helpful and friendly. I had to do work for school and couldn't figure the printer out (there was nothing wrong, I am not computer savvy), so I asked the front desk and she helped me for about 15 minutes and even offered to print stuff for me if I had any mother problems- her name was Yvonne. In the morning, the pancake maker was set for mini pancakes, so the employee working breakfast changed it for me and brought over three large pancakes for me and I didn't even ask. She was also cheerful and very social. Her name was Keensha, she was so nice!! In the morning we asked questions about check out and the front desk (Herman and Linda) were so helpful and accommodating. They gave us so many options and gave us the number of different Holiday Inns to stay at on our ride home, they said they could call for us to reserve a room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My "birthday" is my favorite holiday! Mrs. Yvonne, at the front desk, maximized my birthday guest experience, which exceeded my every expectation. Although I'm a priority club member; this by far was my absolute best guest experience yet. 2012 had been a health/challenging year for my fiance, and our room made ALL the difference. Mrs. Yvonne's heartwarming smile, and excellent guest relations skills set the atmosphere for rest of the weekend. We know that our Lord and Saviour set us up to be blessed and to be a blessing. All weekend the staff and service was top notched all the way. Truly, the entire staff which we encountered was very personable (LISA; BEN; Breakfast Chef)! I'm telling you. that Mrs. YVONNE; set the STAGE and in my book - "it took me a moment to get to know her; BUT it will take a LIFETIME for me to FORGET MRS. YVONNE @ the Holiday Inn Express in Columbus, GA. I SALUTE YOU AND THANKS A MILLION! Ooops the other young lady at the desk who provided us with simple directions - all day Saturday. I called her our Mapquest. THANKS! THANKS! THANKS! KUDOS!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny - with a window view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

From the second I got there I felt so welcome, from the desk staff all way down. Everyone had a smile and made conversation with us. I was there for my son FT.Benning graduation (14Jan- 17Jan 2013). Sierra Lynn, Yvonne, Linda and Kiki went above and beyond for our group. The hotel is clean, comfortable and what ever you need they got. The breakfast and appetizers were a great . There is a lot around there as well did not have to go far for anything. It is close to FT Benning as well. Thank you to everyone there for making this a great trip and I will be staying there only whenever I return.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Becca-

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and I am so pleased you had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you in Columbus again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel has the nicest staff ever! It's all new, clean, and is in the best area of town with a lot of great places to eat and shop surrounding it. It's maybe 15 minutes away from Ft. Benning, and it's easy on/off the HWY to get anywhere in town. Breakfast is hot, not just pastries. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and other things like cereals, toast, juice, and the coffee pot was always full, even all day long! I can't tell you one thing wrong with the hotel, our room, or it's staff. I do wish there was more parking, as it got very full at night.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 5th floor; it was huge! If you are going for a graduation, call direct because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENL7336, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was really a pleasure having you and the other families staying with us for graduation! I'm so glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and 24-hour coffee! We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Address: 7336 Bear Lane, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.