We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is by far the best Staybridge of all of them!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1678 Whittlesey Road, Columbus, GA 31904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is by far the best Staybridge of all of them!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and as soon as we got to the hotel it was like we were home . The house keepers took care of my every need . The breakfast was very great an the dinners are very warm home cooked meals everyone was freindly and the prices were terrific

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    32
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
57
12
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days while on business in Columbus. Check-in was swift and friendly. My room was clean and everything functioned well. Housekeeping did a nice job all three days. The breakfast was better than I've experienced at other similar hotels but I cannot comment on the dinners as I worked late all three nights. Fitness center was nice and the machines ran well. Pantry was well stocked and entire staff was really cordial. Well done, Staybridge Columbus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeMgmt, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review!
We always work hard to provide a great and memorable experience for all of our guests.
when we get reviews like this it makes us feel great!!

Thanks a-million!

Staybridge mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have family in Columbus and have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past two years. We spent the weekend of September 10th at the hotel and had a room on the bottom floor. The fridge was so loud that it was unbearable. We did not complain, instead just dealt with it. When we checked out we reserved a room for the next weekend. A few days ago we noticed that our credit card was charged an extra $275. An employee told us someone "saw us smoking in the room." First of all, we do not and have not ever been smokers. Next, how did an employee see anything we did in the room Are there cameras? We were on the bottom floor in a room beside the exit where there is an ashtray and we frequently saw employees outside at this area smoking. Perhaps the hotel needs to pay us $275 for having to walk through their filthy smoke to get to our car. RIP OFF. Currently disputing this issue and ignored by management.

Room Tip: Do not get the room on the bottom floornear the employee ashtray. The hotel will charge you a smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear DnAmy H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please allow me to apologize for the billing issues you had and any inconvenience may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Columbus, GA.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

There were 7 of us that stayed for 5 days. The people that work there are sincerely warm and welcoming. We had a problem with housekeeping, and the front desk and manager were immediately on it and went over and beyond what was needed. When we mentioned the problem to the front desk late Friday night, he immediately contacted the manager who took care of it by the time we were back from dinner. The breakfast was good, but the evening snack was great. It's obvious they do everything hey can to make you feel at home and want to come back. Theresa the evening maid sat and talked with me, made me fresh coffee at 9:00 that night, and was a lovely, caring person. We had a two bedroom suite for 5 of us, and though the room was smaller than I'd hoped, it was very comfortable. The theater is a great idea, and their great room with very comfortable couches and large TV was a great place to hang out.

Room Tip: It was a very quiet hotel with comfortable beds. I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

They had the cleanest rooms, friendliest staff and best accomodations Ive ever had staying in a hotel. I went for my fiances basic training graduation and it was centrally located within a one mile radius of everything you could need or want. Such as a target, resturants, a ups store and even a walgreens. It is about 15 minutes north of Ft. Benning and only about 8 minutes north of the columbus airport. There were 2 ladies especially that stood out during my time at Staybridge, Kristy and Chelsea. If I had any questions or just wanted to chat they were both very knowlegable and friendly. The surrounding area of the hotel is very nice and welcoming as well. It is in a very nice part of town and I felt safe the entire time. They also serve a hot breakfast every morning, dinner Tues-Thurs night and have a center to check out dvds. They also have a laundry facility and buiness center. I would recommend stayrbridge suite of columbus/ft benning to anyone who is going to graduation or just visting. The only thing that would have made my stay any better would be room service. Since they offer dinner 3 nights a week and breakfast every morning they do not offer room service but that is a small price to pay for comfort, cleanliness and great service from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was a little leery of reserving the suite after reading a negative review (someone did not get the room they reserved). Upon arriving, we were welcomed by the staff and given our 2 room suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had 2 teenagers and my parents with us, and we all felt there was adequate space. The breakfast was a good variety of items, and a big money saver for us. Evenings we spent at the outdoor pool & the cozy fire pit. There was a Starbucks near by (!!YEAH!!) along with a grocery store and other various food places.

The down side was that the hotel was located in near car dealerships. It felt a bit "city", but it was not too bad. The property itself is well maintained.

On a map it seemed it would be far from Ft. Benning, but it was not far at all. I would recommend this to any military families in town for graduation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My brother and his wife, along with myself and my brother-in-law stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Columbus, GA from the 3rd to the 8th of June. We were there visiting my nephew and his family at Ft. Benning. The hotel was close to the base and close to all attractions. The suite was clean, comfortable and provided all of the amenities of being at home. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast ladies always made us feel so welcome. We are all early risers and at 5 a.m. the coffee was hot and ready for us. We enjoyed the media room where we watched a couple of movies. However our favorite spot was at the patio around the pool. What a lovely place to just sit back and relax for awhile. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area. While in the area try Stevie B's Pizza and Four Winds Restaurant which is affectionately known to the soldiers as Ranger Burger. The food is good and the price can't be beat.

Room Tip: The corner suite on the second floor was very quiet. We did not hear any of the other guest or outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Address: 1678 Whittlesey Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.