We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1728 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    39
    21
    10
See reviews for
112
35
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was clean, convenient, and reasonable. As with most Mircrotels, you can hear guests in other rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Mr. Martin,
We appreciate your stay with us. I also appreciate your nice review for our hotel here.
Thank you for mentioning the perks such as convenience and our cleanliness.

We look forward to seeing you soon
Brandon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We checked in at a very good rate and ended up staying over during the recent bad weather. Felt that the room was very clean and the maid did a great job every day. Breakfast is sort of the normal fare with the addition of hard boiled eggs and yogurt, People at the desk were always friendly and helpful. Would stay there again when in the area. We were disappointed that we did not have a refrigerator or microwave in our room. It would have been especially helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Thank you for the kind words and I apologize about not having a refrigerator and microwave in your room. Please let us know next time that this is important to you and we will be sure to upgrade you at no costs.
Thank you again and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Other then issue with check out time this was a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, Friendly....money well spent!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your Five Star Review! I will surely pass your comments onto the staff and we look forward to seeing you back should you be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at this location before. Patrick promised me the last time I was here that they were getting new carpet,Well they did and It made the room look so fresh! I stayed here between the Christmas and New Years Holiday and as always the staff were amazing. Melinda always is sure to make sure you have what you need at check in and then there is Patrick who always remembers me by name, Well that say's alot to me about a hotel and their employee's. I will continue to stay here when in Columbus. Patrick you should look for work in a higher end hotel you have what it takes!! Thank you again for another wonderful stay. See you in July.

Room Tip: Get a suite worth the extra money comes with a coffee pot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
WOW! What an awesome review!
Thank you so much for bearing with us while are carpet was in route. It took a while to come but it does look really great now and I am so happy that you thought so as well.
We value your business and look forward to every visit you have with us.
Patrik LOVES this review and he is smiling from ear to ear as we speak.
Thank you again and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I recently stayed in Colombus Ga. After being stranded in NY for two day in a snow storm with delays at JFK, all I wanted to do was sleep. I got in on a Saturday night, and after a restless night they accomodated me by moving me to another floor, at the end of the hall, and gave it to me at the same rate as my single room. His name was Patrick, and I wont ever forget how gracious he was to me. I will stay in Colombus again and its the ONLY place I will stay from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
AliciaM564,

Thank you so much for your great review!
I actually remember Patrik telling me about you and your flight issues when you were at the hotel and he was very concerned for you.
He is very appreciative for mentioning his name.
I am glad that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to having you back if you come to Columbus again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very nice. Staff very friendly, accessible and helpful. Accomodations and furnishings wonderful. Breakfast just a small negative in that it was a little skimpy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and letting me know the areas in which we need to improve.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.