We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Coliumbnus Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Columbus Marriott to your Saves list
Columbus Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Front Avenue, Columbus, GA 31901-2749   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Review Coliumbnus Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had very good experience. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Room was nice and neat. There was no room for complaints.

We had very good experience. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Room was nice and neat. There was no room for complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    79
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
62
62
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Awesome stay. Nate Lokey really is a great critical thinker as he solved our issue with accomadating a group of girls for my daughter's birthday party. He was very caring and made every effort to make sure our stay was pleasant. I highly recommend Mr. Lokey for a pleasant customer experience. He exceeded my expectations and made my daughter's 10th birthday an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Ask for Nate Lokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I received excellent customer service when I showed up on a busy day without a reservation. They were able to get me checked in quickly and with a good rate. Bellhop service was helpful. Room was very good. The king size bed was unbelievably comfortable. The room was clean. It was very peaceful there. I was on the fourth floor with a view of downtown. The hotel lobby is beautiful, as well. The only issue I had was with the HD channels on my TV, but I didn't watch much TV and didn't report it until I left, since it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My family stayed here for a wedding and we were all pleased with the rooms, the location and the friendliness of the staff. There were several weddings housed at the hotel and one group had an "after party" in their hotel room. The noise disturbed by parents. The desk was very nice and tried to get the group to quiet down. When they were still making too much noise, they offered to move my parents to another room to sleep, and also gave them a later checkout time. We were within walking distance of the Riverwalk, many shops and restaurants as well as the historical district.

Room Tip: We were in 401, closest to the elevator, but heard no noise from the elevator at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I found the Marriott to be conveniently located for my business requirements. The breakfast was very good though I'm glad it was included with the room. I also found the rooms to be very dated and in need of renovation though they were clean. The carpet had a large wad of something, perhaps gum, and the wallpaper was tattered and in need of replacement. The hallway smelled musty but that did not affect the room. If renovations are planned for this year, I hope this room isn't considered "done." The walls are thin so you're able to enjoy conversations in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I came down to Columbus, Georgia for a wedding. I picked this hotel because the wedding reception was across the street. The hotel employees had great customer services. We checked in one room that had a dirty bathroom and the next room we checked in had a musty smell. The morning breakfast at Houlihans was great the 2 days I was there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed one night when I was in town for a triathlon, which started on the Riverwalk that is across the street from the hotel. The front desk staff were warm & welcoming and were happy to extend my check-out time by an hour to accommodate the race schedule.

The nicely furnished room overlooked downtown and included both a microwave and fridge, both tastefully hidden in a unit beneath the flatscreen TV. A bike accident during the race left me with one arm in a sling, and the bellman that helped me move my things out of my room was great and made a difficult process painless. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbus Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott

Address: 800 Front Avenue, Columbus, GA 31901-2749
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus Georgia's Premier Hotel. Conveniently near Columbus State University, RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House, Coca Cola Space Science Center, the beautiful Riverwalk and in the heartbeat of Columbus' entertainment district. If the walls could talk..the Historic Columbus Marriott's walls could tell a colorful history. The 177-room hotel is built around a restored cotton mill that began operations in 1861. The original brick was refurbished and converted into Columbus' convention hotel being directly across from the Trade Center. Now a national landmark, the hotel houses 2 two-story suites with loft bedrooms, 5 meeting rooms, the Grist Mill Coffee Shop and Houlihan's restaurant. The hotel is home to busy business travelers who enjoy first-class accommodations within a distinctive setting. With an unwavering commitment to providing excellent service, our talented staff continually strives to exceed your highest expectations with the very best in Southern Hospitality. Our exceptional service, beautifully appointed rooms, public areas and prime location have made the Marriott, Columbus' premier Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Columbus Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.