We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality and Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Bradley Lakes Pkwy., Columbus, GA 31904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Macon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Quality and Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The quality of the hotel was very good. It was clean, the free internet worked well, and the people were very friendly and helpful. The lady that waited on me in the restaurant was so nice. The hotel was in a quiet and serene location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. If you travel this way again please be our guest again!

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel and staff with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    66
    21
    11
    14
See reviews for
78
57
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our room was very clean. Beds are comfy. Every staff member that we passed was very friendly and helpful. Our ball team has stayed here for a couple of years and everytime we come, the Hilton is extremely nice and clean and makes sure our every need is met.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be a part of your "team" again this year! We value all our customers but we know when you choose to come back year after year - we're doing something right! Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to always be your hotel of choice any time you need to travel to our area.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been staying at a Hilton Hotel for over two months on weekends to do business. The quality and service is amazing. I will never stay any place else. The experience is excellent from the moment you check in until the moment you depart. Always greeted with a smile and no request is too big.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks you fro your kind comments. I am glad we could be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel location is excellent. Building and grounds immaculate. Hotle staff friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Food was excellent. Bar service excellent. Would recommend to any group or individual that this is the place to stay in Columbus, GA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing! It means so much to hear it from the people we serve. We love reunions at the HGI and know that yours will be full of lasting memories. We look forward to working with you to make it the best reunion to date!

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Georgia is a beautiful hotel not far from Fort Benning. The lobby area is very nice and cozy with a small restaurant on site. The room that I was located in was # 428 and it was a nice room. The only issue I had was the door was a little hard to open and the TV had no sound. I was only here for one night so didn't bother to have them to replace it. Hope they do so before the next person check's in though. Everything else was really nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for completing Trip Advisor. I very much appreciate your input and can assue you we have followed up to ensure other guest can enjoy our hotel without the issues you experienced. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The pond and Canada geese along with landscaping make this hotel an unexpected surprise. We stay here for surgeries at Hughston and St. Francis. The rooms, lobby, staff, are always top notch. This hotel is conveniently located but at the same time is a little private. Recommended for any type stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! If you travel to Columbus again please allow us to be your hotel of choice. We thank you for sharing your stay with us as well.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff was amazing and helpful. The rooms were sound proof (traveling with an infant) and exceptionally clean. The scenery was beautiful with a lake view to enjoy. We are very glad we made this choice. The value was exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your travel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff.

Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Address: 1500 Bradley Lakes Pkwy., Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lake setting. The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; business center and a 3000 sq ft ballroom for special occasions. Come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.