We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 S. Lumpkin Road, Columbus, GA 31903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Dining Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

From check-in to check out this hotel exceeded expectations. First the location is perfect for anyone attending anything at Ft. Benning. We walked to our sons graduation as the hotel literally shares parking lots with the Infantry Museum and graduation area. Second, the staff was amazing. The front desk people are friendly and extremely helpful. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and attentive to our needs. Couldn't have been better!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us . I'm so grateful that you choose us as your place to stay. When you come back to Columbus please come see us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    51
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
297
41
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was the nicest Hampton Inn I think I have ever stayed at. Compared very well with more expensive hotels, in fact surpassed them. The front desk staff was very friendly as well as helpful as I needed driving directions to a number of locations. The room was very large and the bedding was spotless. The bathroom was a great size and spotless as well. Great breakfast in the morning and I also made use of the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I'm so glad you were so happy with your stay. I hope when you come back to Columbus, will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved this beautiful Hampton Inn. It is gorgeous, well-appointed, spacious and very convenient to Ft. Benning, Ga. Good location. Staff were all incredibly upbeat, helpful, nice and efficient. Price was good. Great setting and just wonderful around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the property and I hope you will return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the cleanest, well kept one I have stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and very attentive to the amenities of the facility. I have stayed at numerous hotels and this one is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . we hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and we were 11 minutes from our sons barracks at Ft. Benning. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel to any families visiting their military relatives at Ft. Benning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were at Benning. I'm so glad you enjoed your stay. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed in several Hampton Inn's in the past and have always been pleased with our stay, but this one was far & above the best. Very nice accommodations (entire hotel). Couldn't have asked for a better room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for you kind response . I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and have awarded us the best hampton... Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had to take a team of television professionals to cover an event at Ft. Benning, GA and was recommended to stay at the Hampton Inn here because of it's proximity to our locations. The event hours were crazy and we frequently had to be up before 5am. And a crew has to eat to start their day... so despite the actual start time of breakfast being 6am, Sharon "Queen of Breakfast" as I've come to call her, was able to make special accommodations and even start HER day earlier in order to get us fed.

This hotel has excellent customer service and definitely recommend it for one night or a week - hope to stay there again the next time I'm in Columbus, GA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review about the property. we are soo glad you enjoyed your stay with us . we hope to see you again when you come to Columbus Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning

Address: 2870 S. Lumpkin Road, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Columbus, GA South Fort Benning area hotel located at the gates to Fort Benning across the street from the National Infantry Museum. Enjoy our free high-speed internet access, free hot breakfast, fitness center, and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.