We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 S. Lumpkin Road, Columbus, GA 31903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 Fife & Drum Giftcard
Ranked #1 of 45 hotels in Columbus
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel and found it to be a wonderful place. It's very new, very clean, and the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. This hotel is very convenient to the National Infantry Museum and Ft Benning. I would absolutely stay here again.

The price was a bit high but, considering the alternatives in the immediate area, it's worth it.

The only downsides to this hotel are as follows: There is no place to eat within walking distance and they do not offer in-room movies for rent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will check on seeing what we have to do to get in room movies. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us and I do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
185
27
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Water, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay here was EXCELLENT! We were attending our son's graduation and from the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and very special--from the sign in the lobby welcoming the graduates to the front desk greeting, etc. We also liked that they had "to-go" breakfast bags available at the front desk. That was awesome when we didn't have time to sit for breakfast. Hotel was beautiful, clean and rooms were very nice. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for doing a review and giving us such positive feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast bags . . please come stay with us again when you come to Columbus ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was extremely convenient to Fort Benning. The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean and well maintained and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here the next time I am in the Columbus, Georgia area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This new hotel is right next door to the Infantry Museum surrounded by trees; its very quiet and away from the highway. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. I go to Ft Benning frequently on business and I will stay there in the future. Book early-it fills up fast. Just wish they would have had some feather pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flandreau, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Price paid at hotel was a lot higher than what was confirmed with my online reservation. One employee was Awesome, one other one didn't give a rats patootie. Rooms were great & clean. Location was awesome as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This turned out to be a great location for ease of getting to the Ft Benning graduation we were attending. This hotel is new and has an outstanding, friendly staff from the top down. Very comfortable beds. Good quality breakfast. Good internet connection. It's a little isolated. But we had no problem whatsoever driving to restaurants, etc., within 15-20 minutes. Would not hesitate to stay her again. Located next to The Infantry Museum--would recommend a visit to that as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a wonderful experience for a good value. The room and facilities were clean and manicured inside and out. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The location was quiet, serene and convenient to Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum, and essential shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning

Address: 2870 S. Lumpkin Road, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Columbus, GA South Fort Benning area hotel located at the gates to Fort Benning across the street from the National Infantry Museum. Enjoy our free high-speed internet access, free hot breakfast, fitness center, and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.