We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and informative staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus
1751 Williams Road, Columbus, GA 31904
706 649 7455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Columbus
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very friendly and informative staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They have alot of information about local activities. The lady behind the desk was very helpful. She recommended the Infantry Museum and I am so glad we took her advice

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Jojo,

Thank you for stopping into the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our center & found our tips to be helpful. We love sharing the wonders of Georgia (like the National Infantry Museum) with our visitors! Come see us again soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Visitor center I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a beautiful visitor center..Very clean, large, smells great! Lots of benches and trees..Good for a stop to just stretch your legs and get a lot of information on GA..Huge selection of magazines and books, pamphlets and the customer service is wonderful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Sonja,

We're blushing after reading your kind review of our visitor information center! We hope you'll come to see us again very soon. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor world!

Best,

The Columbus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a weekend in Columbus and had never been there, so we stopped at the visitor center. The gentleman who greated us was very knowledgeable about the area and so helpful. He gave us advice and several brochures.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Jean,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're glad to hear you found our services helpful. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Columbus. Come back & see us again soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for info”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friendly staff makes you feel immediately welcome. Very helpful and knowledgable about not only Columbus but the entire state of Georgia. They have something that will appeal to everybody, from family outings, couples get away's, business travel & hotels.
If you have questions, they have the answer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Bebee,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus, Georgia. We are happy to hear that you found our guidance useful on your trip through Georgia! We hope you'll stop by again soon in the near future. Until then, happy travels!

Best,

The Columbus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.