We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
5555 Whittlesley Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909
(706) 649-6690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 483 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Valley, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a great place! Service was great and food real good. Could not believe the prices! Four of us went and we all had something different. Everyone was very satisfied with food and drinks. We will go back again...and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, Alaska
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great food, nice people, and even better prices. You can get a great meal for very low cost. The inside is clean and decor is nice. They also have a large fishtank that my toddler was amazed by.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!!! Always good!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stopped by Cheddars in Columbus, GA on the way back from Florida. The restaurant is just absolutely wonderful. We waited 5 min to be seated. We waited 5 min to be served. After placing our order, it was ready in 15 min. The service is simply great!!! I make this one of my stops every time I go to Columbus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I got here. The name gave me visions of a menu filled with items made with cheese. What I found was excellent food and an extensive menu. I would definitely return to a Cheddars in the future. It seems to be very popular with the locals and my biggest challenge was finding a parking place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Baby shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great time was had by all during our employee baby shower get together. The food is always great!!! We enjoy coming to Cheddars!!! Only issue is, its always CROWDED, doesn't matter what time or day of the week!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.