We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
5555 Whittlesey Blvd Ste H, Columbus, GA 31909
(706) 494-8144
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 483 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a reservation for a large group. We had to wait for the employees to set up for our group. The food was good, and our waitress did an excellent job. We were a little cramped for space, but it was a busy night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My favorite place to celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I love this place. It is always good. The servers are very well trained great at what they do. One of the few places you can still get zucchini. I love the Chicken Marsala here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not a bad option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been to a few locations in several states and this location hold to their standard of good quality of service and food. Our group was very happy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a early dinner there on a Wednesday around 4pm. Walked in and seated immediately. Waiter was attentive and informative. I had the Chicken Bryan and my significant other had scallops and shrimp w/pasta. Every thing was seasoned well and tasted good but nothing over-the-top wonderful. The table seated after us got their salads before we did. Even ordering the larger portion of the chicken was barely enough to fill me up. I guess we should have gotten another loaf of bread. Seemed pricey for the amount of food. Pasta is inexpensive to buy at the store. I have never understood why they charge so much for a plate of it. Good. Might go back if someone else wants to go, but it won't be my first choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Kudos Carrabba's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We called ahead to let them know we had a party of 16 coming in at 7:30. We arrived at 7:35 and our table was waiting on us! We did not have to wait AT ALL! David was our waiter of us 16 people!!! He was funny, friendly, and did an awesome job with us!!! Food was exceptional... as always! KUDOS Carrabba's! Thank you!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.