We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's at DoubleTree Hotel

Houlihan's at DoubleTree Hotel
5351 Sidney Simons Boulevard, Columbus, GA 31904
706-243-0551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 447 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree Inn next door. Having a captive audience, one would think that the food/service would be merely average, if that. The menu had good variety. We ordered from the small plates -- mushrooms, pizza and hummus were good choices. Service was very good -- quick, attentive, good knowledge of the menu. We would go back even if we weren't staying next door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    9
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wide variety, better than average food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a party of 6 plus 2 infants. We arrived around 6:30pm and were seated within 3 minutes. Our drink orders and food orders were all prompt. Our glasses were never empty. They had a wide variety of options and everyone at our table was pleased with their selections, but there was no "piece de la resistance." all in all it was better than average, but still forgetable.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“breakfast wasn't great but it was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had the breakfast buffet. Can't speak on the lunch and dinner. Service wasn't that good. First day we had a server that had just started. Second day we served ourselves. Refilled our coffee and juice. Grits were cold.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place for small meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recently held a business meeting for small group. Used their "private meeting room". They charged $25 for the room, which I felt should have been comp'd since we all were purchasing lunch from them. But....temperature of the room was difficult to moderate and we ended up sitting in a large booth in the main part of the restaurant because the meeting room was sooo cold. But, despite those issues, the service was good and the lunch food was very good. The atmosphere is great, especially for social gatherings. Good location, food is good, pricing is reasonable. Will be back.....business or other.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Atmosphere Ambiance Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice setting. Food is tastefully prepared and served. Awesome souvineer football glass served with beer. Nice folks, nice place. In the words of Gen Douglas MacArther, "I will return"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's at DoubleTree Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's at DoubleTree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houlihan's at DoubleTree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.