We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute reservation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Montgomery
2 reviews
“Last minute reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was driving into Columbus from another state and I needed an early check in, the lady who answered between 9-945am was very friendly and accommodating. I'm really grateful that I was able to get a nice room real early to make my engagement. Thanks Wingate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    86
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
172
37
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EVANSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This motel was in a good location with access to several good areas. The overall stay of the visit was above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a nice hotel, but the room was not cleaned with attention to detail. The corners had crumbs and the bathtub had black smudges, possibly from shoes? They did not rub off easily. The worst was the very strong smell of some sort of cleaner, possibly carpet deodorizer.

The staff was fairly friendly, was told at check-in that I paid too much through Orbitz. Thanks a lot! the front desk was empty when I needed to check out, had to wait a number of minutes. Also the cleaning crew was very loud in the halls when we checked in. The room is very well insulated and we did not hear anything going on out there once in the room with the door closed.

It was fine, but not great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Cleanliness and Customer Service is taken very seriously at the Wingate. I want to apologies to you that encountered that during your stay at the Wingate. Housekeeping will be refreshed again thru training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here one night while attending Columbus State University's Orientation. The hotel was very close to the school and only minutes away from fast food and sit down restaurants. I stayed in room 229. My room view consisted of the hotel pool and the Toyota dealership that is located right behind the hotel.
Pros: Check in and check out was quick, The room room was a good size and the bed was comfortable! Free breakfast, copy of USA Today paper
Cons: Pool was right outside my window, so I could hear people playing and swimming.
I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I just stayed here for the 2nd or 3rd time this stay was 5 nights. Overall this place is very clean. Regardless of your reason for visiting the Columbus, GA area, this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is close to restaurants.. The hotel is quite. The rooms are very good size, with comfortable beds, complete with small frig & microwave & a bathroom that gives you all the space you need to lay out your toiletries and a very comfortable chair and work area
The pool is good (outside) also has a fitness room and business center,(with 2 computer stations) The staff is very friendly & helpful. Search for the best internet rate and can get and stay here, you won’t regret it..Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for one week for Fort Benning's graduation in February 2012. Awesome! Every employee we talked to was very nice. The beds were so comfortable, I could have taken one home. Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. The location was great, it was by everything, and easy to get around to shop and eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area especially for Fort Benning visitors. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

having grown up in Columbus, I have never had to book a hotel before and was shocked by the poor reviews and high rates of local economy travel chains.

We got a very good rate via Orbitz and were very pleased by the cleanliness, amenities and staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning

Address: 1711 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.