We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, not in the best area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, not in the best area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

First off, I've been to columbus many times before and I'm well aware it is very rough in certain areas. We booked this place last minute because it was cheap & pet friendly. I'm not a picky when rating hotels..however... We didn't feel safe leaving our car parked here. The car was literally parked outside our room window and we still worried. I was surprised to smell smoke as I entered the first floor hallway but later learned he 3rd floor is smoking. The room was clean, the dogs in other rooms barked all the time day and night. When I called the front desk complaining of hearing dogs barking non stop for the last half hour the guy told me he'd only heard the dog for the last ten minutes. (Um hello then why didn't you do anything sooner?!) then told he can't really do much but call the owner. Needless to say we checked out a day after checking in. Stay somewhere off exit 10 on 185 much safer and better area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    22
    17
    19
See reviews for
64
17
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I now stay here frequently. Sure, the frills are few, but the rooms are clean enough to suite me. Should the parking lot in the front fill up, there is another in the rear. The staff is both friendly and accommodating, especially Rebecca. There is a mall across the road from the motel, but most of the restaurants are located elsewhere, still only a few minutes' drive.

Given the price for the room (significantly lower than other similar motels), I consider this La Quinta to be a bargain.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the building. The Interstate is very close to the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been using Laquinta hotels for five years. We always travel with our two cats and they are always welcome at their hotels. It's nice to bring them along and not have to pay a pet fee. This location is convenient to Ft. Benning, St. Francis Hospital, shopping and easy access to the interstate. We have stayed at this location several times, the first being when we changed duty stations to Ft. Benning and was looking for a home to live in. We are no longer stationed there so we use the LaQuinta on Warm Springs Road when we go back to visit our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just started staying at La Quinta properties as a result of a recent cross-country trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the ones we had stayed out. This is an older property and shows some wear, but is a good location if you want to be near the airport. It's not quite as close as we thought it would be, and we were disappointed that they didn't have a shuttle to it, but it's still a good place to stay if you find yourself in Columbus.

Room Tip: Seems to be in a quiet location, so I'm not sure if one room is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel was what was expected. It was older but clean and well kept. The location was close to the University, within a couple of blocks, which made for a nice walk with the dog. Nice neighborhood. There is a very nice shopping mall just a couple of blocks away, within walking distance. Lots of fast food and restaurants close. Just off the expressway. Could not ask for a better location !!! Good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

we was there for our son's graduation from basic training in Fort Benning. the location was perfect.. The was an staff name Marilyn, she really went out of her way to help my family from day one.. She always had a smile. She will be the reason why my family will stay there.. thank you again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. My primary concern here was safety. There is a liquor store across the street and the patrons seem to make their way across the street to the hotel lobby.... constantly and at all hours. There were several men hanging around the lobby late one night when I came back from dinner, I felt very uncomfortable (they starred at me when I walked in the lobby, I'm a lady) and I was seriously afraid to leave my room. The room was dirty and I was afraid to even lay on the bed. There were stains all over the wall....not sure what it was, dips, and holes in the mattress.I left the next morning only to discover someone had tried to break into my new car!!! I alerted the manager of the motel who only told me they were sorry I had this experience. This LaQuinta gives the chain a horrible horrible name and is totally unlike any La Quinta I have ever stayed at. Also, for the price point.... unbelievably bad value. I have traveled many places in many countries and this is truly one of the worse hotels I have ever seen!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.