We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Columbus
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on both legs of our journey. The first time there were no towels in our room when we arrived, but the second time every thing was in apple-pie order. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the linens had been updated. Some things we appreciated were 1) a doggy station with plastic bags and a trash can for picking up waste, 2) a decorative windowshade that actually worked and blocked out the light, instead of saggy curtains, and 3) a breakfast that included a few healthy alternatives like boiled eggs and raisin bran. The location is pretty good too, right next to I-185. There is a shopping mall across the expressway with Dillard's, Macy's and Penney's, and an Applebees just a block or two away. There aren't many other dining options nearby other than Carino's and Burger King. It is right next to the University, though.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify whether you want a room with a microwave and fridge. The ones without are about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    16
    15
    16
See reviews for
57
11
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I only stayed for one night and a few hours at that. However, there were no problems with my reservation and I was checked in in two minutes. The staff at night was great and very helpful at night and again in the morning. The breakfast was great for my children and I. The room was plenty big enough and super clean. I would definitely stay here again if I had to go through the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is one of the better La Quinta's we have stayed in. Very Clean, Safe and the pool is great. A little hard to get to and then get back on the freeway but still a good place to stay. Breakfast was a little on the yuck side but still a good place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our Overall Experience was pretty good at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University. The front desk was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was rather basic. No scramble eggs or bacon like they have at other hotels. We only stayed here three nights, because my daughter was playing in a big softball tournament, and it was super convenient to both the softball field and the Columbus Airport. It's close to the mall too which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Arrived on Thursday, July 5 for three night stay.

Bad: No towels or washcloths in room. No soaps in sink or bathroom. Refrigerator packed with frost around freezer area. Bag of leftover chips in dresser drawer.

Good: Room was clean. One call to front desk and received towels, washcloths and soap. Left generous tip for room service.

Bad: Returned Friday evening around 7:00 p.m. and room was not cleaned. Huge bag of trash and pile of dirty towels was in the hallway not far from our room. Called front desk and they said the maid only did housekeeping for a couple hours that day?!?!? She offered to clean our room for us, but we declined and said we just wanted a trash bag and some fresh towels. While waiting we put the towels on the towel pile in the hallway and dumped our own trash in there. Removed generous tip for room service.

Good: Fresh towels were delivered as promised.

Saturday night: Room was cleaned with fresh towels and washcloths!!!! Left generous tip and hoped the person who cleaned our room on Saturday received it.

Final: Front desk was apologetic and very helpful. Perhaps they are going through a maid shortage. Not sure. Beds were comfortable and liked the thermostat on the wall for cooling the room. Room was very quiet and location is convenient. Great restaurant across the street along with a place to purchase adult beverages. Also close to a mall. Will stay again and hope for better housekeeping service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.