We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit - Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbus-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 Bear Lane, Columbus, GA 31909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fort Benning Package
Ranked #7 of 45 hotels in Columbus
Stafford, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Visit - Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We arrived at the hotel after a long day of traveling. Our check in went very smoothly and they were able to accomodate our special room request. The lobby was very inviting with a beautiful Christmas tree set up, warm cookies and fresh apples for munching, and Christmas music playing. Our rooms were very welcoming. The bathrooms showed a little wear and tear but nothing too bad. The breakfast in the lobby was adequate but not exceptional. The food choices were limited and the quality of the food was adequate. The breakfast attendant was very responsive and replaced tepid coffee with a fresh carafe right away. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
I'm very pleased to learn you enjoyed the lobby Christmas tree and the holiday amenities. Our entire team at Hampton North took part in decorating the tree and we're very happy it helped make your stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Hampton North and for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the opportunity to share our "Hamptonality" with you during the holiday season and look forward to serving you again soon.

Bruce Raines, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    24
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
27
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We do not have the occasion to use the Hampton Inn Columbus North but when we do come to Columbus it is our first choice. This Hampton Inn is very close to the Hughston Sports Medicine Clinic. It is a world-class facility for, among other things, knee replacement. I had both knees replaced in 2002. My wife and I have stayed at Hampton Inn Columbus North for pre-op appointments with my orthopedic surgeon and for follow-up checks since then. During the week I spent at the clinic my wife stayed at HI Columbus North for the enture week. Our experience at Hampton Inn Columbus North has been, uniformly, as the title of the review says comfortable, friendly and very well done in all respects.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough off (about a block) from a busy road (Veteran's Parkway) and the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We value our parterships with the Hughston Hospital and Clinic. Our goal is to provide a worry free hotel experience for both the patient and the caregiver so they can focus on recovery and rehabilitation. It's very gratifying to know when we achieve the goal.

Please accept our thanks from the team at Hampton North for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Bruce Raines, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times during the last few years as we have family in the area. There are other Hampton's in Columbus and nearby, but this one is the best hands down. The staff are always friendly and accommodating, the entire hotel is immaculately clean. The free full breakfast is always wonderful, and I love having coffee available 24/7. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds. You will definitely get a good nights sleep on these luxurious mattresses. We have also stayed there through a couple of Christmas Holidays and the lobby is always beautifully decorated. When we are in Columbus, we feel like this Hampton Inn is our home-away-from home. We never even look anyplace else. Hampton Inn on Bear Lane is on my speed dial in my cell phone!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Our mission at Hampton North Columbus is to exceed the expectations of every guest every day. Each team member signs on to this and it pleases each one of us when we learn we've accomplished the mission. We're honored to have been the recipients of three Lighthouse awards for excellence in service and accommodations. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive experience and for allowing Hampton North Columbus to serve as your home away from home.

Bruce Raines and the team at Hampton North Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

5 star all the way without the price. This hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly (Front desk/Dining/Housekeeping). The food is great. The beds are comfortable. We were a group staying here and could not have asked for a better hotel stay. If you are in Columbus, Ga and need a place to stay, I suggest you try the Hampton Inn North. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thanks so much for taking time to submit a review for the three time Lighthouse Award winning Hampton North Columbus. Our mission at Hampton North is to exceed the expectations of every guest we have the pleasure to serve. Every team member shares this committment to excellence and it pleases each of us to know when we succeed. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to show you our "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you choose to fill out the on-line survey, and do not give the hotel at least a 9 on the survey, they will contact you via email wanting to know why they did not receive all 9's or 10's... anything less than 9 is "punitive" as they say. So, if you don't want to be harrassed by a GM, don't fill out the on-line survey.

I did not give them all 9's and 10's, but gave honest and fair ratings of the hotel. I will probably never stay at a Hampton Inn again because of this experience, even though I had a nice stay at the hotel. I just felt bullied by the GM for my answers on the survey.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorth, Sales Assistant at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Inn North Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Hampton Inn North Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The only thing missing at this Hampton Inn is Grandma's quilts on the beds. My husband and I are both retired from the Army and we've stayed in many hotels in the USA and abroad. I must say that your particular Hampton Inn is our favorite. Most hotels seem only interested in how much money they can squeeze out of you. A hotel in Jacksonville, Fla. wanted to charge us $8 for a toothbrush! Your Hampton gives patrons a wonderful breakfast, snacks and a bagged lunch. Who ever heard of that? Plus, you are conveniently located -- not too far from downtown Columbus and Phenix City, Ala., and we do appreciate the military discount. Good food, comfortable rooms and an always friendly staff -- that's Southern hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorth, Sales Assistant at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Inn North Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Hampton Inn North Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Our family has had the pleasure of staying for 2 visits at this hotel. The first thing, is the rooms are so clean and the beds are so fluffy & comfy. The staff there is the friendliest ....everyone treats you like family. But the most important thing is my 2 teenage boys LOVE the breakfasts in the morning ...and pleasing 2 teenagers is no easy feat !!

When we are in Columbus visiting family and friends there is no other hotel for us !!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorth, Sales Assistant at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Inn North Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Hampton Inn North Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Address: 7390 Bear Lane, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.