We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Columbus South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Columbus South to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Columbus South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Piedmont, OK
2 reviews
“Thank You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

From the time I spoke with the Visitors Center and was told to call Candlewood Suites on Victory Drive, I have been very pleased. The person that helped me with my reservation to when I had to change to single because my daughter and granddaughter were unable to make the trip were so very helpfull and very pleasant to work with. My check in on Feb 29th was quick and easy as well as my depature on Mar 2nd. The staff at Candlewood Suites were very friendly and willing to assist when needed.
I plan on returning to Columbus, Ga in July 2012 to attend my second grandson's graduation at Ft Benning. I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask questions about location and needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
9
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

I am extremely glad that I had the pleasure for staying in this hotel. The staff was very helpful, patient and professional at all. times. The lobby was clean and room was simply breath taking. I am defiantly recommending this place to all my friends and traveling companions.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel and staff are wonderful! I travel to the Columbus, GA / Ft. Benning area on a regular basis, and the Candlewood Suites is *always* my destination of choice while in town.

The amenities at the hotel are simply awesome, the rooms are huge with HD televisions, DVD players and a complimentary library of DVDs which is quite expansive.

The staff are the hotel are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. During my recent three week stay I got to know Jazmin, Sharon and Lacy on the front desk extremely well and even found myself greeted every morning, by name, by the managers Alice and John. An entire staff knowing your name is the sort of thing you expect from some sort of super fancy hotel, but it seems that exceptional service comes at the lower prices as well.

Also, the hotel is pet friendly! So my black lab Sergent was welcome in the room!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Slow to no internet and management is not willing to solve issue. Car got damaged and Manager was upstairs and unwilling to come downstairs to talk with the Police officer and myself. Microwave went on the blink so I waited the 5 days only to get no response and get to room after work and they didnt replace the microwave just removed the countertop that they gave me while mine was down. Rooms are too small and have very limited dresser space in the two queen size bedrooms and only one 4 drawer dresser. I will NEVER stay in candlewood suites while on vacation but stuck here because of the job!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

OK the rooms are nice, the people are nice but the area around here is horrible.
Notice the good reviews fail to mention anything about the internet ?? hmmm...
Whoever wrote that you have broadband or cable is false advertising. Its all shared WIFI.
Your absolute max, on a good day, is 40k download speed. Then as people get on it drops fast. To put this in perspective my iphone on 3g gets 80k, yes i measured it.
Like videos on youtube? well forget it, not at this speeds it takes 10min to watch 1 min of video. Games -> dont even think of it. like downloading stuff? forget it. it kicks u off sporadically. Ever download a 900MB movie at 40Kb a sec? do the math...Horrible

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The staff was amazingly helpful.. the rooms were the by far the best hotel rooms for the money. We had reservations at a nearby hotel and we had to leave for the dirtiness of the room. Candlewood made our stay a pleasant one after all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were trying to find a reasonable hotel for one night during the Labor Day weekend, and all the better known chains where our friends were staying were all booked up. So I decided to read the reviews on this site and I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised.
The winning amenity for me was the option of bringing my miniature pinscher. I was apprehensive about staying somewhere that allowed pets but the room was extremely clean. And I liked the option of a full size refrigerator.
William checked us in and out with the upmost professionalism. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus South

Address: 3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Columbus South, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus South is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Columbus South provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.