We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Dallas
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Choose this Microtel if you are going to be in the Columbus/Fort Benning area. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms with comfy beds. Nice pool. Good selection for breakfast and decent coffee. We stayed twice on same trip, we went back as we knew we would get a nice place to stay. The receptionist remembered us, like coming home ! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    150
    80
    28
    18
See reviews for
355
39
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here few nights pending an apartment for company work!! All good, comfortable bedding, microwave, refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was feasible, except the eggs taste fake. Of course didn't expect organic eggs on a grill:)
1 elevator...takes a long time-Argh! used the stairs at times. The doors entrance and at stairs are quite heaving to pull/push open..I guess they are fire doors?

The location of the hotel on Mary Dr is quiet bothersome, if trying to get on the highway. There are no traffic lights. Waiting to turn seems forever!!!! Found a way by driving right around back road to find a light to make a left turn.

*** Yes I experience the same chatter during check-in. Therefore, I agree with the Sept 23rd post about the distraction of chatter/friends etc., I guess it's the South and one has to say hi to everyone coming in/out, even in the mixed of taking care of customers. Being from East Coast, the friendly chatter gets' annoying. Use to the keep it moving paste. More laid back here***

Room Tip: Not all rooms have microwave and fridge. Some rooms face the street, other face the pool and back-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We do try to serve a good variety on the breakfast so hopefully it made up for the eggs. We will check to see if there is a better egg product out there. We have upgraded from the standard continental breakfast to a hot breakfast and I hope you tried our waffles. Yum. Our front desk agents love meeting new people and may get carried away with our "southern hospitality". I have noticed they bend over backwards to be helpful. It appears we may have to curb some of their chatter. I agree all guests should be taken care of immediately. Thank you for you comments and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here while visiting my son at Fort Benning. It was small and quiet hotel, off the beaten path. The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean and had ahomey feeling. The kids enjoyed the pool. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: We always like the top floor, you don't have to worry about anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
It is also a pleasure to have guests such as you in our hotel. Comments like yours confirm our staff is doing a good job. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool! Our goal is to make sure every guest has a great experience and will return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.