We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airborne graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    138
    69
    27
    17
See reviews for
324
35
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brown Deer, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family really enjoy our stay. Staff was awesome (friendly), very clean. Referred us to a great restaurant. We were there for my son's graduation. Made feel like we were home. I would recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were astounded at the level of customer service their staff had to offer. Everyone was always smiling and ready to help with anything we needed. The room was spacious and very clean. We slept great in the very comfortable beds and had no noise disturbances at night. In the morning the breakfast was hot and had something for everyone (even our picky daughter). We will definitely stay here again when we come back to town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy that we could take such great care of you and your family. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.


Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The front desk folks wer great and got us in and out of the hotel quickly. The hot breakfast was great too. They had a hard time keeping up as there was a large crowd at the hotel because of graduation at Fort Benning but they did resupply the food as quickly as they could. The maintenence crew was very responsive when a couple of things went wrong. The houskeeping staff, well, not so good. We had to have the sheets changed, which we did ourselves, the first nite we were there and they most OBVIOUSLY needed changing. The third day we were there we asked the housekeeping staff to service our room and they replied we weren't on the list. The room overall was clean and all of the appliances worked. Also, the beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel has a lot to be desired and I wouldn't recommend walking the neighborhood at nite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize you experienced some challenges with our housekeeping staff. I have provided better training to make sure these types of challenges will not occur again. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-685-2305. We would love to have you stay with us again. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The rooms, staff and overall cleanliness of the motel was great.
We had a room facing the interstate and main road. You could hear it in the room.
The people in the room next to ours, had a child running and squealing constantly for about an hour. I did not report it as I had a migraine and was trying to get rid of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had some noise trouble while with us. We do ask that all of our guests report any and all challenges experienced to our front desk. This way we can address it immediately while you are with us. I am looking into your noise challenge to see how we can eliminate it. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,
Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.