We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation stay we've ever had!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Home-Towne Suites Columbus to your Saves list
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“Best vacation stay we've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My husband and I needed a birthday getaway and heard alot of good things about this hotel,so we decided to get a room for a few nights and it was truly a great stay! For starters the staff was very friendly and inviting. The manager Mrs.Wanda was absolutely wonderful,couldn't have done a better job! Our room was the cleanest and nicest one we have stayed in. The location was great....it's located in upscale north columbus and we had alot of options for dining and shopping. Did i mention we got a GREAT rate for our room? Best prices for a great stay! I will definately recommend this hotel to everyone and we would love to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    20
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
22
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband, myself, our daughter and our little shih tzu stayed for 4 or 5 nights while we looked for a home to rent since we were relocating to the area. Wanda and Sheila were truly wonderful. They helped with everything we needed and they were actually happy to do so. I was full of questions about the area and they answered every one. They helped make our relocating much easier since we were well informed.
Safe Location, Near mall, Nice big CLEAN rooms, Free breakfast: Cereal, Oatmeal, Packaged Sausage Biscuits, Fruit, Yogurt, mixed Fruit cups, muffins, Milk, oj, coffee. Tuesday Dinner: We had chicken tenders, bbq, fries, baked beans, soda. I heard the menu varies on Tuesdays. Hey and it is free! But most of all the customer service was AMAZING! Thanks Sheila & Wanda!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

OMG this place was wonderful and away from everything. I came down for Family for my hubby and we had the Jaccuzzi suite amazing.. when I checked in Wanda was amazing and very helpful.. it is literally 3 traffic lights from everything.. I am going to GA next month and bringing my family this is the place I am going.. thank you again the staff.. the location... the area wonderful...less than 20 min away from Ft. Benning and very secluded.. Thanks again... for the 4 night stay loved every mintue of it.. Before I can to this hotel I went and checked out 4 other ones in the are. all the marriots nice...but not great and holiday inn .. but this one took my breath away.... thanks again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Al
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Firts off I stayed here for 6 months and for anyone who travels as much as I don it says allot that I didn't change hotels. The staff is the best they are real personable and prompt to correct and problems that come up. I hated having to change hotels but did due to the influence of others that I worked with that were more impressed with staying a larger big name hotel ( Hilton Home Wood Suites) What a mistake. The rooms were smaller and not clean. If I've ever learned anything from this experience stay at Home Towne Suite while in Columbus Ga or you'll regret it.
I just wish that Home Towne Suites had a hotel in all the places I travel but you can't have it all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed here while staring a new job. The staff was very friendly and the rates were very good. It was clean and comfortable. The staff ever had weekly social dinners for the guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

My family and I just returned from staying at the Home-Towne Suites (we stayed from June 25 - June 28th). We were in the Colubmus/Fort Benning area for our son's family weekend at Fort Benning. I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel....Wanda was Wonderful...Shelia was Subperb....and Whitney was Warm and Welcoming! They are very compassionate about making sure your stay there is the best you will ever experience. They took care of all of requests, answered our questions and they were happy to do so. They made us feel like family. We stayed in the family suite. The extra room came in handy for our teenage son who actually went to bed before us and we stayed up to watch TV. The room was clean and spacious. The pool is a nice size pool with a covered pavillion area and some outdoor grills. They offer complimentary grab and go breakfast in room 116 from 6-9 am. They don't offer a fitness center on the premises, but you can use your room key for free workouts at the local Gold's Gym. The drive is about 15 minutes to Fort Benning but it is an easy drive and it didn't seem like it took that long. I would prefer to stay here as to a hotel closer as the other hotels are not in a safe area. This is a great location, great staff, great service...can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. In fact, we are going back again next month for our son's graduation at Fort Benning Boot Camp and our reservations are already made to stay here again...we are looking forward to going back! If you decide to stay here (which you would be a fool not to)...please tell Wanda, Shelia and Whitney "hi" from the PA family!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Wanda & Shelia are terrific!! They both saw that all out needs were met!! The social was catered & well planned. Our group will stay there everytime we train at Ft Benning!! Loved our stay!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home-Towne Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Address: 6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home-Towne Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus is located in the heart of the Chattahoochee Valley. Home-Towne Suites of Columbus offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Columbus features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to JR Allen Parkway and conveniently located only minutes from Fort Benning. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Home-Towne Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home-Towne Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home-Towne Suites Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.