We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
5555 Whittlesey Blvd Ste G, Columbus, GA 31909
706-660-0881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 484 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have never seen such confusion and poor service. We were there as soon as the place opened and they had no Chicken Parmesan....which is all my husband will eat there. There wasn't another thing on the menu he wanted. The waitress took forever to do anything for us and appeared to not want to be there. The place was not full. We did not get any bread or salads as we sat there for about a half hour. The Olive Garden where we live is the total opposite - very attentive wait staff so this was very disappointing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BROOKLYN
2 reviews
“Very Poor Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Will never visit this restaurant again. The waiting time was astronomically a very long, long time. We were told 35 minutes for waiting time, which turned out to be one hour and 25 minutes. We were a starving family of eight and by the time we were called to a table, we were exhausted. Then.... we were seated near a group of 15 who were extremely loud and we could not hear the waitress with our orders. Further, after waiting all this time, the waitress was new and as much as she tried to accommodate us, she obviously needed assistance. They added another waitor to assist her and I must say he was phenomenal. He definitely made our dining comfortable and pleasant. We want to acknowledge his service. He should run this establishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food and service is always great! There is almost always a good wait time, but if you are out for quick bite, you can usually find a place at the bar.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed w/2nd try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited the Olive Garden on Whittlesey Blvd before with my sister and it was a "so-so" experience, so we thought we'd try again. We were not impressed with this dining experience either. I ordered the Tour of Italy, and when I received my order, I had to cut into my food to tell which was the lasagne and which was the chicken, and when I tried my alfredo, the noodles were al dente. My son's alfredo was dry and crunchy around the edges. My daughter ordered the "endless soup and salad" and sat with an empty bowl until we flagged down the waitress to ask for another bowl of soup. Oh, and this restaurant is always freezing cold, so if you plan to go, you may want to bring a sweater.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always love their soup, salad & breadsticks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

You can't go wrong with their Soup, salad & breadsticks! It's better with the lunch pricing :-)..... just a good, light meal. Even better when finished off with their chocolate candy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.