We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Riverwalk

Columbus Riverwalk
Bay Avenue and 11th Street, Columbus, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Columbus
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was still under construction but it was still a great attraction, we rented bikes from a local shop a couple of blocks from the river walk ($10/day) the riverwalk is more than 8 miles long, and it was a very easy ride.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    75
    23
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Little confusing, but a nice walk on a sunny day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice long river walk with few sights to see, but not what I would have compared to river walks at KC or other cities. More improvement will add to leisure walk

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a fun afternoon walking along the riverwalk and enjoying the scenery. The plants were so pretty and birds were fun to watch. The walkway was full of runners, bikers, and walkers with a few kayakers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in to see the river and as it was fall, the trees were just beautiful. A very relaxing place to visit and take pictures.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tranquility In The Middle of Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I'm originally from Columbus and I sure wish this had been around when I lived there. What a great idea and very well done!

Great place for walking, fishing, recreational biking or just passing time. It's a nice day out with the kids to sight see nice areas of downtown as well as enjoy the river.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Columbus Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.