We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Riverwalk

Columbus Riverwalk
Bay Avenue and 11th Street, Columbus, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Columbus
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“River Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The people of Columbus have put in a lot of hard work and the Riverwalk is beautiful. The only thing that I would like to see is more activity planned around the walk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    75
    23
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Spots for Pictures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We really enjoyed the walk, though the only thing I wish they had were restrooms at certain spots. (even porta-pottys) We visited the walk on a weekend and when the surrounding businesses are closed there are no restrooms. This unfortunately cut our visit down by the river short, however, we will be returning soon for family pictures! Very beautiful scenery and very clean!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lots of potential”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We did a walk of about a mile in the evening, and it was very attractive and felt safe even after dark. We didn't see anyone riding bikes, so I'm not sure if that is allowed, but it would be great. No shade, so it wouldn't be as much fun on a summer day.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Daily visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great place for running and biking. Whitewater course will certainly amp up the atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,ga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

walking on the Riverwalk is so nice doesnt seem to be crowded most of the time can stop and just think

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Columbus Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.