We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Savers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2451 Old National Parkway, College Park, GA 30349   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Atlanta
1 review
“Life Savers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

I had to use the computer in the lobby and forgot my usb drive. I went crazy looking for it and couldn't find it anywhere in my room. I went to the front desk and sure enough the front desk had noticed that I had forgot it in the computer and put it up for me. With this type of customer service, it surely saved the day for me.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    19
    20
    28
See reviews for
21
19
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

I was coming here from London in December, and needed a hotel close to the airport before flying onto Mexico the next day. Atlanta airport, the busiest airport in the world - is surprisingly easy to navigate, to get around, clean, simple and unintimidating. Once out in the hotel shuttle area, I buzzed the hotel for my shuttle from one of the phones available there (a free call with a direct line). A few Delta staff were in my shuttle, and mentioned that it's best to get delivery to the hotel, as it's slightly a dodgy area to walk around at night.

The hotel room was big, the bed was big and generally really comfortable. But the foyer was cold and had no personality. The carpet in the hotel had an overall sickly smell, and the breakfast the next morning was a complete joke. I missed my shuttle to the airport, because the driver forgot to say he was leaving, and I had to wait another 30 minutes for the next one, which pissed me off.

Being so close to the airport too - the noise wasn't too bad, but you can still hear it.

Not bad, but not great - but if it's for one night - it'll do.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,ll
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

while we spent must of our time on the bus sight-seeing,when we got back to the hotel we were treated with royally by the hotel staff.our friend had purchased a bottle of wine and was looking forward to having a glass before retiring.She suddenly realized that she did't have a corkscrew.We ask at the front desk and in less than five minutes the desk manager Don Burgess produced a corkscrew for us.Also in the morning there was a young lady working in the breakfast area that did a fantastic job of keeping the food,condiments and supplies we needed available to us.She always greeted everyone with a good morning and a lovely smile.She also helped people use the waffle machine when they didn't know how to do it despite the fact she was extremely busy.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I see a lot of other travelers encountered some odd situations here. Here's mine:

I missed my connecting flight, and was forced to spend the night in Atlanta. The airline gave me a voucher for a discount at Days Inn. I went outside to the shuttle area, where the driver of an unmarked van said he was going to the Days Inn and the Country Inn and Suites, so several of us got in. He drove past the other two hotels, and into the Quality Hotel parking lot, and announced "You've been upgraded."

The front desk clerk gave us the price on the voucher, and the hotel and restaurant were nice, but their way of doing business is a little sleazy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Nice rooms close to airport shuttle was on time and staff was nice good place to stay if your looking for something clean and inexpensive in Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Last night, terrible storm hit the area. Flights got cancelled, and chaos at the airport. a bunch of us went towards the hotel shuttle area. Their shuttle driver was very helpful, and got us a discounted room. the hotel seems a lil old from the outside, but looks like they are fixing it up bit by bit. Front desk staff was very pleasing. 2nd floor room I had was wonderful. my colleagues and I all was kind of happy the next morning we didn't end up in a dump. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

This place is gross and old...I was actually afraid to stay there last night. The rooms are smelly and dark. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get our luggage and the front desk didn't have any amenities. I might have to stay the night again tonight and there is no way I would stay there again even if it was free...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West

Address: 2451 Old National Parkway, College Park, GA 30349
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.