We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1888 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in College Park
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first trip to Atlanta and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel offered free transportation to and from the airport. When I arrived I was greeted warmly by the front desk & received immediate assistance with a smile! Any questions or concerns I had were addressed promptly. If I ever need to return to the area I will absolutely be staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlat a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience while staying with us. We appreciate your great comments and look forward to your next visit!

Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    84
    37
    25
See reviews for
101
87
52
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Due to weather, I had to spend the night in Atlanta. I was not happy when I arrived at the hotel, but the staff was very nice and called me after I went to my room to be sure it was ok. They told me they were having a simple complimentary dinner of sloppy joes , salad , chips, beer wine and soda. Decided to try--- nothing fancy but good and the manager mingled with the guests to be sure everyone was happy. In addition, due to my luggage going elsewhere, I did not have a charger for my smartphone. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they found a charger for me to use. They changed my mood with their kindness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlat a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I will make sure to share them with my team! We appreciate our guest and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I just stayed one nite before catching a plane the next AM. But everybody was very friendly, and the room was QUIET, CLEAN, AND COMFORTABLE. I didn't get to try the breakfast, but the shuttle bus was on time for the 5AM ride to the airport. The bus driver however, dropped us off at the wrong terminal and we had to drag our luggage all over the airport to get to Southwest and not Delta. But that was just ONE guy. The bus driver who picked us up was great! We got back in time for the 5:30 social for beer and hot dogs and he invited us in and wanted us to tell the manager about the guy that dropped us off at the wrong airline terminal. I'm sure they got that guy straight, and the rest was very pleasant. I look forward to staying here again, a it's because of the friendly people, and the posh room! They do a very nice job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My stay was very enjoyable. I was especially pleased with the business center and the complimentary breakfast. Also, the staff was very friendly and made every effort to make my stay enjoyable. In addition, they were familiar with the surrounding area and were helpful in providing directions to interested places.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

On a recent trip through Atlanta, we stayed in this Hampton Inn for one night. This was the most disappointing Hampton experience for us! At check in, the clerk was unfriendly and just blurted out some instructions and seemed annoyed when I asked her to repeat. The first room we were given was noisy ( located near the ice machine). We called and another clerk, this time a very nice and friendly person (Amber) helped us find a quiet room with working heating unit. The hotel generally seemed very run down, not very clean, and in need of major overhaul. Apparently, Hilton has recently updated the furniture in most of the rooms. However, the hotel still need more updating, cleaning, and replacing bathroom fixtures, doors, paint all over. The bed mattress was very comfortable, but the pillows, sheets, duvet, and towels were old. The carpets in the hallways and the elevators did not look clean. Breakfast did not include any fresh cut fruit. Check out clerk was not very friendly. I will not stay in this hotel again. This is a bad representative of the Hampton or Hilton brands.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is adequate for an overnight stay near the Atlanta airport.The furniture in the rooms has been updated and the the breakfast area has been updated but the remainder of the hotel seems a little old. The walls seemed to be poorly insulated since we could clearly hear the people in the room adjacent to us. The toilet seat in our room would not stay up.

The room was clean and the front desk staff seemed pleasant. Although I didn't time it, the wait at the airport for the shuttle seemed excessively long.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennville, Georgia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Have stayed here quite a few times, so know what to expect. Clean rooms, good staff and good Hampton breakfast. First time ever to experience a delay in shuttle to airport on departure. We had plenty of time so, did not inconvience us. Hampton shuttle had a repair problem and another shuttle arrived fairly soon. Coming in late on superbowl Sun. was very pleased to see Hampton shuttle waiting without even calling.Our driver took very good care of three ladies that night. We remember him and his kindness and helpfulness toward us. Breakfast staff always friendly and very clean area. Many things I like about this hotel, but mainly it always comes back to a great staff in all areas. Rooms also are very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet floor and never have a problem sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Address: 1888 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hampton Inn College Park
College Park Hampton Inn
Atlanta Airport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.