We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, mediocre stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge College Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge College Park to your Saves list
Econo Lodge College Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4874 Old National Highway, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good price, mediocre stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Room was clean, but no microwave. There are only two microwaves for all of the hundreds of rooms to share and are not in a nice place. Breakfast not inspiring. No fruit. Just cereal and bread. Management not friendly. Location not anywhere you'd want to be outside your car. People in rooms next door shouting over football games with doors open late into night and management didn't care.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    4
    12
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was definately cheap you get what you pay for. The first room we were in the toilet overflowed, the carpet was very dirty and there was hair on our towels. They transfered us to another room toilet was fine there was hair all over the shower and towels in that room also. The carpert was dirty also. We walked outside to go and get dinner and there were HOOKERS all over the parking lot hanging off the balcony of the upstairs rooms and trying to get whatever man walked in their path!!!! This is obviously a hotel where the prostitutes do ALL THEIR BUSSINES!!! I will NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!! EVER!! It was a good deal for the parking of 10 days that we needed for vacation and the shuttle to and from the hotel for free but I will pay more $ next time for NO HOOKERS!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! WILL WE STAY THERE, HOOKERS HOOKERS HOOKERS YUCK HOOKERS ALL OVER THE PLACE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend one night because it was close to his family reunion, as soon as we walked into the room we saw 3 roaches and automatically turned around and left, man at the counter said no refunds and we were left hotel-less for the night, terrible room, atmosphere, and service, do Not stay here !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, GA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

These rooms were horribily maintained. The staff do not speak english and while changing the spreads put them on the floor. Also the mattresses had blood stains and were down right filthy in conjunction the bathroom swelled from moisture and the doors and the windows, curtains, floors all craved attention. The driver/maintenance man is extremely rude. OMG! My little brother had to continually plunger the toliet stool in the second room that we had requested. After we paid our money, then they said no more smoking rooms. A horrible experience and I will never recommend anyone to go there. In fact there should be a formal investigation on the practices and cleaniness of the establishment. The people were the worst to try and communicate with as they lived on the premises too. They have no training in cleaning rooms in any shape form of or fashion. Oh yeah, claimed to have busines center over phone but upon registering, one needed a laptop etc... Go Figure! Also the pool was never opened for use because of filth, danger, and peeling paint and extremely cheap with toiletries etc.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had to stay one night at this hotel and it was one night too many. The hotel is run down and the lobby smells really bad. Once we got in the room we turned on the heat and it smelled the room up so bad we had to turn it off and turn on the fan. We went to the lobby and asked if they could give us directions to the GWCC due to we had to leave the next morning by 6:00 a.m. The guy asked if we needed right then (as he talked on his cell phone) we told him we just needed it before we left. We never got the directions. We never seen a vending machine or an ice machine. Peopled yelled all through the night. At around 4:00 a.m. we had a man yelling outside our door "why you take my money don't do that, man" They continued to yell at each other for some time. I'm sure it was a drug deal. If possible, please don't say at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I searched a website and I found this hotel. It looked nice from the site so I booked it. When I arrived, I had two rooms a smoking and non-smoking room. Let us talk about the non-smoking room it had a nice size refrigerator. The light switch did not work when you first come in. The toilet in the bathroom did not look clean it looked like it had cigarette ashes on the stool and in the toilet. The showerhead looked like a sprinkler out of your yard. They only had one bar of soap and a pack of shampoo. There was no conditioner to go with the shampoo. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are hard. While in the smoking room, one bed had a sinkhole in the middle of it. When my friends pulled back the covers on their beds there was money in it. (Means who ever cleaned the room did not clean it up well). The heating machine would not stay on long once it was turned. Last, I did not know it was right by the airport we heard airplanes the whole night. Last, if you wanted ice or snacks you had to walk half way around the hotel to find the ice and vending area. In my opinion, this hotel is not worth anybody time or money. If you have a chance to go somewhere else, I would take that chance.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

We had to stay over night in Atlanta b/c of a missed connection at the airport. The shuttle driver persuaded us to stay at this hotel instead of another. We regret this decision. Our first room had a live cat stuck in the walls, the owners did not speak English, or even Spanish. We were told there was wifi in the room when we checked in, but it is only in the lobby. The bed was horrible and location is loud. If you have other options, take those instead of staying here for even one night.

  • Liked — We got out alive
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge College Park

Address: 4874 Old National Highway, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Park Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.