We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stuck in Atlanta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“stuck in Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

post Sandy in ny, business to do in atlanta, now a nor easter in ny. cannot get home so I call holiday inn express and there it is a king size bed with ac and heat. and the best front desk associates that made my impromtu stay enjoyable.
complimentary shuttle to restaurants , sports bar and the airport. clean comfortable, affordable and the place you want to be when left to stay in Atlanta. Long live the Express locations.

Room Tip: get the king and get it away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you Joker for your feedback!

I am glad that we were able to provide a comfortable spot for you to weather the storm. I hope life is getting back to normal for you.

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time you need a room in Atlanta!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    125
    62
    27
    14
See reviews for
69
94
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greenville, SC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First off, this hotel is the only one I've noticed with gated hotel parking which is a plus for us having to leave your car for days, week due to travel. Check in was a tad long with a line but the hotel gal was professional and kept her cool...she offered all of us in line a drink and a cookie. Nice touch. Rooms were small and lights were dim but it didn't bother us due to just a one evening stay before our flight to the carribean. Internet access in rooms was fast. We did bring a fan, so they helped with any hallway noise. Breakfast was perfect for us...Shuttle driver was super nice.

Room Tip: If you can, bring a fan to help with any hallway noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on the way to the Caribbean and for posting your comments.

Your tip is really very helpful to reduce any hallway noise and many of our guests use the clock radio for the same reason. The building has amazing noise reduction properties that keep any airplane noise out, but that doesn't mean a soccer team isn't going to check in and tramp down the hall as soon as you lie down to sleep!

I hope you had a great trip in the sun. Please come see us again.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The stay here was very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay here as comfortable as possible. The hotel is very near the airport (the airport shuttle was a plus, though you might have to wait for quite a while for it to swing by) Unfortunately, there aren't many restaurants near the area (that's to be expected) but the shuttle and its very friendly driver were willing to bring us around to a restaurant nearby. Prices were also reasonable considering the fact that we had asked for a room with an hour's notice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you Jia for your feedback!

I am so glad we were able to accommodate your last minute need for a hotel room and that your stay was enjoyable. I will share your comments with the team and especially let the shuttle drivers know how much you appreciate their service.

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time you find yourself in the Atlanta Airport area.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport and yet airplane noise was not an issue. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My husband found the pillows "lumpy" but I was so tired that it didn't matter.

We left too early to benefit from the breakfast ... but we were delighted to find "grab-and-go-bags" packed with a muffin, water and a banana!!!!!!!

I will warn you about a few things: this hotel has a secure EXIT gate. Therefore you WILL need an access code to open the gate to leave the property. Since we left at 4:30 in the morning -- I inadvertently turned in the access code when we checked out. We had a few panicky moments when we realized that we didn't have it ... and then couldn't get back into the hotel (no room key)! After we pounded on the door, we were able to get everything straightened out and the desk clerk explained that they had a problem with people parking unauthorized on their lot. I can understand the need -- but I wanted to warn travellers who find themselves in a similar situation! We were a little spun up already because we had to return home to begin hurricane Sandy preparations -- so missing our flight was not an option.

All things considered -- I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your timely feedback about our Holiday Inn Express!

I am so glad that our location and value worked well for your early morning flight plans. I apologize for the frustrating few minutes you experienced when you found yourself without the exit code. I will make sure that the overnight staff double-checks that each departing guest knows the code before they wave good-bye!

I hope you weathered the Super-storm without any duress. Our thoughts and prayers are with everyone affected by this huge storm.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times when flying out of ATL. The front desk staff and shuttle service are great. But after five or six years, the carpet and tile in the rooms are showing its age. I paid extra for the top floor "suite" this time, but it was no better.
The soundproof rooms are amazing, though!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you HOPEFUL: not only for your feedback, but also for your continued loyalty over the years.

I am glad that you find the soundproof walls and windows to be amazing as we get that comment quite often. We are in the process of creating a capital improvements plan for next year as we are constantly re-investing in our product. I will make sure to include your comments about the carpet and tile in our discussions.

Thank you again for your business.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were visiting Atlanta to go to a Braves game and to go to Six Flags, and although this is an airport hotel, it was close to both attractions (about 15-20 minutes). Visit started off not so well when we arrived around three o'clock and our room was not ready. The day before the manager called me and asked if I really needed two double beds, since they were oversold. I said that since we had three people, we did. Alas, they did not have one available when we got there. Under the circumstances, Chrissy at the front desk was outstanding, offering us refreshments since we had to wait about twenty minutes to check in. She also made sure that a rollaway was brought to our room within minutes at no charge, even calling the room to check if it was brought up. She greeted us throughout our stay, and was very helpful in finding us a place to eat after the game. The hotel is kind of off on a side road, which can be a little confusing, but you do not hear any airplane noise in the rooms at all. This hotel is also priced well for the area, and just a short way off of the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel.

I do apologize for the room type situation during your stay, but I am glad that Chrissy was able to make your stay comfortable with her attentiveness and follow-through. Our location is convenient to Atlanta attractions and many of our guests find the combination of the Interstates and the MARTA public transportation a great way to beat Downtown traffic jams.

Please contact me directly to make your next reservation and I will ensure you get the room type you need!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Chrissy was amazing. She was the front desk clerk both the night we checked in and the next morning when we checked out. She knew us by name and not for bad reasons either. You could really tell she was there to help us in anything we needed. The shuttle driver was great and not reckless like most shuttle drivers are.

Breakfast was hot and they kept it clean.

For as close as the airplanes fly to the building, you cant hear a thing. Great upgrades and will most likely recommend to others and stay there again myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you Joshua for taking the time to post your review.

I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay and especially with Chrissy at the Front Desk. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to your next stay.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of service the next time you are in the Atlanta Airport area.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Address: 4601 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in College Park
#8 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel. We are located adjacent to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and MARTA yet only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta. Both corporate and leisure travelers will experience the utmost in Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel is located off I-85 at exit 71. At our hotel we offer a complimentary hot Express Start breakfast buffet, quiet rest in our soundproof rooms, complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and MARTA, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool to name a few of our personalized amenities. Businesses near our hotel include Chick-fil-a Corporate Offices, Coca Cola, Naturally Fresh, Inc, Mannheim Auto Auction, Delta Airlines, Airtran Airways, Alteon Flight Training, DHL, Federal Express and World Changers Ministry. Attractions near our hotel include Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca-Cola, Turner Field 'Home of the Braves', Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site and Atlanta Motor Speedway. Universities in the area include Georgia Tech, Emory University, Spelman College, Georgia State, Clark Atlanta University and Clayton State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.