We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip to Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fun trip to Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Traveled into Atlanta for the first time and this hotel was not only a great value but also first class customer service! No matter how many times we asked to be shuttled to the airport to catch the MARTA to travel into the city the were always gracious in providing us free transportation! They were very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    108
    50
    23
    18
See reviews for
111
91
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights (June 21 and June 29, 2013) on a stopover to and from St. Maarten. We paid to leave our car in their parking lot while away and took the shuttle to and from the airport. That was very efficient and with little wait times on either end. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, whether by shuttle or by car. The lobby looks older, but is clean. The rooms are very spacious and more than adequate. Clean and comfortable. A good value for the money. Check-in and check-out were easy with no problems. The only complaint we have is that the woman at the front desk REALLY needs to learn how to smile and be friendlier to customers. She's rather stern and sometimes acts like she's doing you a favor to answer your questions. Other than that, all was well and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlanta Airport La Quinta and left our car there for a month while we took a trip to Spain. First, the hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Upon our return, we took the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel to pick up our car....Alas, it would not start. The battery had died. The shuttle bus driver tried and tried to jump the battery but his charger wasn't strong enough. We insisted he continue with his shuttle duties and then the desk manager came out and he and a fellow client of the hotel were able to start our car. Every one there were so accommodating and friendly.....way over what the top!!

We always stay at a La Quinta when we travel ....since usually we have our elderly dog with us and he is welcomed at their inns no matter where we have been.

They have our loyalty and our business for life!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good experience. Spacious rooms. Not too much air traffic noise. We got takeout from a very nearby Ruby Tuesdays. Shuttle was timely. The only downfall was the desk attendant whom at check in was less than warm and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My one night stay in an executive room offered me all I needed. The hotel has a central loft around which the rooms are located giving the hotel a welcoming open feel to it. I did not use the gym, pool or have any breakfast due to an early departure. The shuttle worked just fine but when I arrived and asked about departure times of the shuttle I was told that it ran on demand and might be there by 7:15 when I needed to leave. Not too assuring, but in the end it all worked well. Clean room, fairly well furnished.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was very surprised how nice this hotel was compared to the price we paid! The shuttle service and staff were so helpful and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and filling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in but clean and adequate for a convenient airport location. However, the staff went above and beyond their duties! I came back to a dead battery at 9PM after traveling all day and everyone did their best to try and help. They made a bad situation so much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.