We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

Needed to stay in Atlanta one night so we could visit a store the next day in Atlanta. I booked the hotel after seeing a decent price on hotels.com and reading the first page of reviews here. I contacted the hotel for a late checkin which was no problem. I arrived at the hotel and was notified of the parking charges by the attendant wich were a couple dollars off of what Marriot central reservations had notified me of. Check in went smooth and they also notified me that the entire hotel was non-smoking. They also directed us to the pool location, two lounges, two resturants, yada, yada, yada. This hotel has been redone with the Marroiot Plug in technology. Features a 32" LG HDTV Widescreen LCD, digital HD cable channels and a panel at the desk to turn it into a pc. It also features a wireless keyboard, HDMI, and the a VGA cable to plug your laptop into the panel. It had the signature Marriot matress and down comforter. The King bed also had about 6 pillows on it plus two pillows in the storage part of the cabinet. It is damn near the most comfortable thing I have ever rested my head on The bathroom was spotless with granit countertop and chrome fixtures. Also there was a small sign in the room that if they catch you smoking or evidence of smoking in your room or anywhere in the building it will cost you over 200usd. We already decided that on our return trip to Atlanta we will probably come back here since it is in a good location, good price, great service, and a great room.

  • Liked — bed, tv, location
  • Disliked — change in parking price, cost of wireless internet
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    217
    65
    24
    17
See reviews for
81
106
50
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

June 8th & 9th, 2007. My wife and I spent two days in which the service of all was outstanding. Very confortable beds and good food at all of their three restaurants. A fair price also. We will stay at this hotel again next year.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

My husband and I were so pleased with our stay. The room was fantastic--the bed was extremely comfortable, loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries, and the staff even put the crib we requested in our room prior to arrival. Our package also included breakfast, and it was excellent! The staff was a pleasure, as well. Excellent customer service. My sister stayed at the Westin next door, and they did not have the amenities we were provided--and she paid about $20.00 more. Needless to say, she is planning on staying at the Marriott during our next trip to Atlanta. I would without hesitation recommend this hotel to any traveler. You'll hate to leave!

  • Liked — Room and food
  • Disliked — Paying for parking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

The plan was to park our car here while gone for a week...it's cheaper than the parking lots, and you get to stay overnight in a wonderful place.

The rooms have large flat screen tvs, a nice dest with all kinds of electronic hookups...you can even set your laptop to show on the tv screen.

The staff is pleasant, rooms clean, and beds comfy with down featherbeds and comforters.

The airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day, with runs every 15 minutes starting at 5 am.

They have a Starbucks in the lobby that sells Krispy Kremes.

  • Liked — The staff shines here.
  • Disliked — That I forgot my tennish shoes and couldn't use the workout room?
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

My husband and I decided to break up a trip to Bermuda by flying into Atlanta, then staying overnight at the Atlanta Airport Marriott, taking advantage of its weekend Romance Package. The package included a concierge level room with king-size bed, a bottle of sparkling wine and a plate of huge chocolate-covered strawberries, late checkout, and a breakfast credit of $25 (which you can use for breakfast room service if you like). Our overnight stay turned out to be amazing. The room was spotless and stylish and the king-size bed was very comfortable. The room featured a flat screen TV, a comfortable armchair with ottoman, and a nice work area. After checking in, we had drinks at the Southside Lounge, then had an awesome steak dinner at Bentley's Steakhouse. We found the staff to be extremely professional and friendly throughout our stay, and we would return for another stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and great restaurants
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

We stayed one night after 17 hours of traveling from Europe. The hotel was VERY comfortable, kid friendly, and convenient. This hotel was so nice I would stay here again on any stay to Atlanta. The pool is beautiful, staff helpful and friendly, rooms beautfiful. The rates were good too. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

We stayed one night at the Marriott before flying out the next morning on an early morning flight. The room was large enough for a family of 5 ( three kids ages 6, 4 and 2). The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel was easy to find, even at night. We arranged for the park n' fly directly through the hotel's booking so we parked for 7 nights at $6/day. The hotel shuttle ran every 15 minutes and on the shuttle back from the trip, the driver offered everyone bottled water. It was very welcome after dealing with customs, lots of baggage and three tired kids. The hotel offered a breakfast buffet. I've stayed at several hotels near the airport and many others are just old and not clean. The Marriott was very nice, newly renovated and definitely worth the extra money.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#3 Family Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.