We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Responsive Staff, Comprehensive Environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Responsive Staff, Comprehensive Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We over-nighted here and met friends for cocktails at their large and accommodating Southside Grille. Our room was appropriately comped when we discovered upon waking for our morning international flint, the shower malfunctioned. Inconvenient but handled well.

Room Tip: If you are flying international and taking the hotel shuttle, allow for an extra 15 minutes to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    217
    65
    24
    17
See reviews for
81
106
50
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We traveled to Atlanta to fly to Hawaii because my husband is active duty army and we are getting stationed there. We stayed two nights. For only ten extra dolllars charged to the room our family of five all received a full breakfast. There is even a short order cook that makes waffles..eggs..omlets for you with the buffet. The staff is wonderful. Bell staff were prompt to take bags up to our room and on our departure when we requested services again at the desk we barely made it to our room before he arrived. Lol the shuttle service is excellent. It runs every fifteen mi.s and drops you off right in front of the delta entrance and he also unloads all of your baggage and is very friendly. Surprisingly I heard no noise of airplanes. As for the reconstruction the only time we heard anything was behind walls near the elevators intermittently during the day. It was not even an issue for us. The view of the planes coming in on the seventh floor was amazing to watch and the children enjoyed it. If I had any complaint at all it would be the restaurant that serves the breakfast. The breakfast is wonderful but the dinner service wasn't as tasty and a tad bland. And depending on your server the service can be slow. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. Oh..the indoor pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the bad reviews. I was on the 2nd floor in the smaller towers overlooking the pool. Nice balcony, unbelievably comfortable bed and the Filet Mignon was better than Ruth Chris. My internet and bottle of water was free but that could be because of my rewards status. Yes the rooms are a bit small but had a comfortable chair, work desk & office chair. The only thing missing was a mini fridge but I didn't ask if available being I didn't need it. The hotel shuttle is prompt and the driver was very nice. I will stay here from now on when stuck in Atlanta

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Being very tired from traveling to thr Bahamas, staying in this hotel was a real treat.
Not only for the quality of the property, but also for the first-rate service of the staff.
We spent some time in the South Side Lounge, and enjoyed the help of our food server Lexi (Alexis)
She was very friendly and went out of her way to help my wife with the selection of our menu.
The room proper was excellent, tast-fully furnished and decorated.
It was a welcome stay after our poor experience in Nassau, Bahama.
The shuttle service to and from the International Airport was flawless, and it runs on-time around the clock.
There was nothing to complain about, and Lexi took good care of us.
R. van den Berg

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable beds and I like that they have a screen providing flight updates in the lobby. The staff is very pleasant and professional. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel do not provide free Internet service in the rooms, although the Internet is free in the lobby. The price of the Internet service in the rooms range from $12 to $14 per day. The room rates per night is not cheap so free Internet would be a great amenity for their guest. Overall, I would stay there again when returning to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Construction has completely disrupted the lobby area in this hotel.. as a result they have moved things around so that you have to walk from 1 building to another via outdoors which is not pleasant. Want a coffee and its raining, oh well get wet. Need something from the gifts shop and its cold outside - go get your coat. The hotel itself is trying to cope with the mess and disruption during the lobby reconstruction but I'd stay somewhere else until they are finished the work. They should give a big discount to compensate people for the inconvenience which of course they are not doing. The way they decided to renovate the lobby just inconveniences guests too much. I've seen lobby renovations done better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This Marriott is in an older property but has been updated with standard Marriott features and amenities. Despite close proximity to the airport, the hotel grounds are plush and serene. There is an adequate fitness center and concierge lounge, though not as spacious as other Atlanta Marriott properties. The room was small, but did have a flat-screen TV, and soundproof windows which worked well at keeping the airport noise from disturbing my sleep. The Lobby Bar staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff was very quiet and respectful. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and MARTA transportation. I was pleasantly surprised by all the extras at this hotel and the affordable rate. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you are eligible for the concierge level, ask to stay on the same floor as the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in College Park
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.