We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Urban Decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Feed Store

The Feed Store
3841 Main St, College Park, GA 30337
404-209-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Feed Store is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 60 restaurants in College Park
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Located on Main street across from the College Park Marta station.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Urban Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What an interesting restaurant to take your friends. Historic artifacts with urban decor. Close to railroad tracks which makes it even more interesting. ATL is very close by. So close planes fly directly over head at low altitudes.
The menu is quite different and what we had, fried chicken, coca cola bake beans were outstanding. The iceberg salad with dried tomatoes in the dressing was fantastic.
I would definitely go back there next time I am in the Atlanta area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    26
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC-MO
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Vogue, natural, busy but not very exciting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The chic renovated building now restsirant offers somewhat interesting "green" items.

One time visitor and likely not to return

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fab food, funky location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Feed Store is in a restored old brick building on Main St. in College Park. The interior is fun and comfortable with most elements of the old feed store preserved and visible. Fun! Banquettes are very comfortable and I highly recommend them. Although the rest of the downtown area is a bit sketchy, there is another upscale restaurant and a new BBQ place. I personally enjoy being directly under the flight path to Atlanta airport so you can almost reach up and touch the planes as they land! The food is terrific. Some appetizers: We love the pepper poppers which are gourmet and unlike any poppers you ever ate. Fabulous! The calamari is tender and crispy with a sweet/hot lemony sauce and a huge serving--delish! The salads are all excellent. The scallops were very good, though a tad undercooked; but the cauliflower risotto that came with them was the STAR of the dish! A revelation! You must not miss it-- it will make you swoon! The trout was fantastic. Don't bother with dessert---order an extra appetizer or salad instead. You won't be disappointed! But, the coffee is fabulous--add cream and sugar and it's as satisfying a dessert as you could want! All-in-all, it is a fun, funky, and fabulous food destination.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food in a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Walked here for lunch from a nearby airport hotel. Food was great, atmosphere is very cool - they take great advantage of the history of the building as a former feed store. Service was attentive, friendly and prompt.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OKAY, but not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Feed Store is located in an old feed store on Main Street across the street from the MARTA rail station in historic old downtown College Park. I had a reservation for 5:30 (dining alone) but when I arrived at 5:10 (business meeting let out earlier than expected), they told me they were not open yet and to wait in hte bar. The sign on the door said they were open from 5:00 - 10:00 for dinner.

The service in hte bar was excellent and very attentive; of course, I was the only patron sitting in hte bar as everyone who arrived after me was seated at a table, so I suspect it had more to do with me being alone (even though my reservation was for one) than whether they were open for business.

I had a drink and ordered the Piquante Poppers as an appetizer. These were probably the best part of the meal. I had the Gulf Shrinmp and Grits for my entree and they were alright, but not the best I had during my week in Atlanta.

All in all, the meal was okay, but for the price, I found several better choices even in hte local area near the airport.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feed Store also viewed

 
College Park, GA

Been to The Feed Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Feed Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.