We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zab-e-lee

Zab-e-lee
4837 Old National Hwy, College Park, GA 30337-6234
4047682705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks can be deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I can attest that the location is kinda depressing and the carpet was taped in places, but you don't go here for the decor. I'm vegetarian, and the tofu Drunken Noodles were excellent. Service on a Sunday evening was lightning fast, and the staff was friendly and then stayed out of the way. My friend and I sat and talked for an hour after dinner and I left happy. I would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Thai chicken coconut soup is the best I have ever had. Phad Thai chicken is also very good. I have eaten here numerous times and everything has been great. The owner is very friendly. The prices are very reasonable also. I have never tried the sushi.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprise Thai on the Southside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Discovered this restaurant while working at the Scott Antique Market. The shopping center where it's located is run down, but overlook it because the food is so tasty. My favorite is the coconut soup with shrimp. They will deliver to hotels near the airport with a small minimum. Family owned and friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Located just off Interstate I-85 and Old National Highway near numerous Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson Airport (ATL) hotels like The Wyndham and Quality Inn is Zab-e-lee Restaurant where you can find affordable and tasty Thai food.

It is an easy walk from nearby hotels although I would not suggest doing so during the evening hours as the area can be uncomfortable to walk around at night. Zab-e-lee does offer delivery service which is free for orders over US$10.

For about US$8 you can get daily lunch specials that are some of the best Thai food you can get for under ten dollars.

My favorite, Chicken Pad Thai with Tom Yum Soup. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delivery to nearby airport hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was traveling on business and staying at an airport hotel, no rental car, and desperate for a decent meal. I used Yelp to find this restaurant that would deliver & was pleasantly surprised with the level of service I received over the phone! The woman was pleasant, she didn't rush my order, she answered my questions and ensured she had every piece of information necessary to get my order to me.

The food was very good and the portion was quite generous. Prices were good as well!

If I'm ever in the area again I'll definitely order from Zab-e-lee's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zab-e-lee also viewed

 

Been to Zab-e-lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zab-e-lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.