We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Margaritas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta

La Fiesta
1419 Virginia Ave, College Park, GA 30337-2205
(404) 305-8780
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 59 restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nelson City, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Go for the Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was skeptical when my traveling buddies chose Mexican food. I'm from Texas and can be quite choosy when it comes to this sort of food. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised by the food and the margaritas were killer!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    5
    9
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lunch Great, Diner... not so much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at adjoining hotel when laid over on 22 Feb 2013. Had a early lunch which all agreed was great. Thought we'd see if they could do the same for diner. Worst meal I've ever paid for. Nothing fresh about it. Cold frozen vegetables, frozen chicken I've practically got no words for how bad it was. I've had better T.V. dinners. The service wasn't much better, there were four of us but the bill was all messed up and we had to remind our waitress who had what. Take a chance on lunch but find somewhere else for diner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, bad prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This establishment is a good venue for an overall great time! The food is seasoned well and tastes fabulous, but there are no entrees with smaller portions. Drinks are not competitively priced at all!! I was quite disappointed that I spent $50 for four drinks and a moderately priced entree. The DJ on Saturday night distracted me from the mediocre service and the high prices. Would I go back? Yes, but I won't be spending $50 when I can go to other Mexican restaurants and enjoy the same type of good food and drinks for 30-40% less with excellent service!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic, authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Stayed at a nearby hotel on our way to a vacation in Antigua. We went to La Fiesta late on a Friday night and were treated by some fantastic local talent for the karaoke party. We sat in the restaurant, but the real party was in the lounge. Oh yeah, the food was fantastic with large portions, and the drinks were great too. We liked it so much that we went back there on our way home from Antigua a week later. Again, we were treated with good entertainment, great food and drink and good value. I would recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stuck at the Airport (Super Storm Sandy) and had to get a room. Hunger drove me to find something edible. Well I found great Mexican at La Fiesta. I had the Taco Salad and some Tacos to go. Wonderful taste and no ill after effects. What else do you need.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

 
College Park, GA
 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.