We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in College Park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really nice for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Upon my arrival, I noticed that the room smelled very well. The room was very tidy and welcoming. The bed was about what I expected, for the price, but I was able to sleep well with the nice fluffy pillows.

The internet connection was very easy to connect to, because it is an open network.
All of the staff members are not friendly; however, most of them are very nice and hospitable.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend, if they are looking for something inexpensive but still nice. Or even if they are just flying in to check out to Atlanta for a short time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta001, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers like yourself. Also i thank you for bringing to my attention about the some staff members as not friendly i sincerly aplolgise on their behalf.
Please feel free to contact me on information below i would like to know your experience during your stay it will help me train my staff members.
Again thank you for you review and recomedation. Upon your next visit to our hotel i would like to meet you in person and to know about you experience with our service.

Dipen Patel
gm@atlantaairportsuper8.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    40
    26
    25
See reviews for
29
28
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had some vacation time and decided to do a last minute trip to Atlanta to visit friends. I've never stayed at an airport hotel before and was a little skeptical. The price of this hotel was great and to my surprise I got more than I bargained for. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfy and the staff was very friendly. Noise from the planes coming in at the airport was minimal. The shuttle to and from the airport/MARTA station was very convenient and took me whenever I wanted to venture out. The ride on MARTA to downtown was only about 10 minutes. I must note that the woman at the front desk named Tamika (sorry if I am misspelling) was warm and welcoming and I was sad to not to see her and tell her thanks when I left. Please keep her she's doing a wonderful job! This hotel would have gotten a perfect score except for the breakfast. The selections are limited however better food choices are at the airport/MARTA. I plan on staying here again when I return to Atlanta for my next visit.

Room Tip: The shuttle will take you to the MARTA station at the airport where you can wisk to downtown and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Check in was extremely slow, clerk was new and uninformed about virtually everything I asked, no cable TV unless you manually entered the channel number you wanted in the remote {learned this after checking out; no guide in room}, sink didn't drain, no hair dryer, asked for quiet room but woke up to loud construction right outside my door, no coffee in breakfast room . . .

Room Tip: Only positive experience about this hotel was the shuttle service ~ quick and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were looking for one night accomodations near the Atlanta airport. We checked several other hotels and the price was right here. They shuttled us over for our early morning flight and allowed us to park our car free for almost a week. Staff was very nice. Hotel needs some renovations, but for the price we paid it was okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The price is right in this budget hotel. I travel to Atlanta a few times a year and this is always an inexpensive alternative to asking a friend or colleague for a ride to the airport at 5am. Free internet and free airport shuttle starting at 5am make this an ideal, if no frills option to my Atlanta departures.

I've also stayed here for pre and post conference dates at the nearby Sheraton.

The rooms are clean and I've never had a problem with the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My son booked a room with this hotel and also stated he would be getting in very late as his flight wasn't getting in until 9:30. Well, when he got to the hotel, they had given his room away and didn't have any vacancies! It seems they tried to charge my son's card and it didn't go through so they gave his room awy. My son was going to pay with cash upon checking out. The male "customer service" guy at the front office was no help-barely spoke any english as well! My son had just flown in from Okinawa and did not have a car. This so called front desk operater wouldn't even help my son find a room at another hotel, or get on a computer and see if he could help him. My son didn't have access to a computer and was completely lost on what to do. When my son asked for the manager's name, this person at the front desk stated he didn't know it. I will never stay at this hotel and I will tell everyone never to stay at a Motel 8. This place seriously needs to send their employee's to a customer service training, or maybe they just really don't care about their customer's. I feel it is the latter. I will be writing a letter to the president or "owner" of this despicable place to let them know that they gave my son's, a Marine on his way home, room away and did not offer help in any way. BEWARE and stay away from this sleazy hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed one nt headed out of town via airport. close to airport. not many bell or whistles but fine for the night and hard to beat price. also left car there for several days again (did same last year) w/no problem. about $5/day

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt

Address: 2010 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport Central)
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt Hotel College Park
Super 8 College Park
Super Eight College Park
College Park Super Eight
College Park Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Arpt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.