We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Harvard Avenue, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed overnight here before heading on a cruise leaving from Vancouver. The hotel is practically brand new. The rooms were quite spacious and even though the location is somewhat "kinda tricky " it is a fabulous place. The restaurant was good and staff amazing. Will definitely be our go to place when overnight in Atlanta from now on.....especially when flying out of Atlanta. Have a shuttle service. Just great great service! !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika G, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park. We are delighted that your had a positive experience with us. We are working very hard to make sure that our customers have the best experience possible. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    90
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
40
68
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Caroilina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

You have to expect a little jet noise with a hotel this close to the airport and this is the case at this hotel. But, in addition to the jet noise, there was an excessive amount of train noise. More than one train was blaring its horn overnight which made getting a good night's sleep a bit difficult. Despite the noise, the hotel itself was nice. I think all hotels should have hardwood floors instead of carpet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear java3882,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the noise. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our stay was a short one at Hotel Indigo. We found your rooms very clean, beds very comfortable, and loved the large shower. BUT your customer service/staff could use some work. I was willing at first to overlook this since we did check out at 4:45 AM for an early flight. But upon our return to the Atlanta airport I found your complimentary shuttle sevice also leaves a lot to be desired. Upon our return flight we called for a pick up from the airport back to the hotel. This call was placed while still in baggage claim inside the airport. ONE HOUR later your complimentary shuttle showed up. We were waiting in the rain, while watching other area hotel shuttles that had picked up passengers two to three times. We placed three calls to your hotel while waiting. I find this unacceptable when your hotel is located a 5 to 10 minute drive from the airport. So I will NOT recommend this hotel at this time, although all of these issue can be resolved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear srollins1,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your experience. It is a great pleasure that you found our rooms clean and beds comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience due to the shuttle service and poor customer services you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was all set to stay at the Holiday Inn at Capitol Center for a Braves game and I get there and my reservation has been cancelled 20 minutes before I arrived due to a miscommunication between the staff and reservations(I called to say I would be arriving late the night before but no record). I was frantic and furious with Holiday Inn because the staff was completely unapologetic and unhelpful in helping me to find another hotel to stay at with my 11 year old son and my father. I was sooo disappointed in the hotel and when I arrived at Hotel Indigo, I was pleasantly surprised. I loved the decor and the beds were amazingly comfortable ! BUT the STAFF is what made my stay so memorable. I have never been treated and taken care of better by any hotel. They quickly made me forget everything that had just happened. Breakfast on Sunday morning is what made my weekend worth it (besides the Braves beating the Mets 6-2).. I had the most pleasant and heart warming expereience with Havolyn who was our waitress that morning. She obviously cared very much for each of her guests but she took time out to talk with us and genuinely cared about what had happened. My 11 year old son thanked her for being so nice and wanted to give her a hug before leaving. She was by far the BEST waitress/hotel employee that I have ever come in contact with. Havolyn made took a horrible beginning of a weekend for us and turned it around and made us grateful that we had actually gotten diverted to her hotel. The staff alone would be well worth the stay at this hotel. I cannot rave enough about it. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika G, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park! I am so glad that we were able to turn a negative experience into a positive one. We work very hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible and I am delighted that we didn't disappoint. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Location was excellent..close to the airport. Beautiful decorated rooms. Even balconies came with some. Check in and out was a breeze. Loved the salt water taffy at the front desk. I'll be back soon.Thanks to everyone for the great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika G, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location also be convenient. We are working diligently everyday to ensure our guests have the best possible experience they can have at our hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

overall our stay was good. This hotel has recently opened, there are pros and cons.

pros:
-the staff are friendly and helpful
-hotel is very modern and clean
-rooms are a decent size(not huge)
-food in the restaurant is good(not a huge selection of items)
- beds are comfortable
cons:
-location-although it is near the airport, it is noisy due to train nearby and flight path over hotel(if you are a light sleeper this hotel is not for you)
-walls are thin, you can hear your neighbour if they are noisy
-not near any big box area, will need a rental car for sure(thankfully,we had one)


We intentionally did not want to stay in downtown area, so overall we were satisfied with our stay. This hotel is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika G, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the new Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park. I am very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I did want to address some of the negatives that you experienced. We are an airport hotel and like other airport hotels, we are going to have planes flying overhead. We do have specific floors and rooms within the hotel that are designated for our light sleepers and noise sensitive groups, like airline crew. These specific rooms are on the front side of the hotel and on the 3rd and 4th floors, so our guests in those areas don't hear planes overhead or trains nearby. We are tucked away in downtown College Park, however we are only a 3 minute ride from Camp Creek Marketplace. This is a huge shopping area that has restaurants, shops and a movie theater. Our hotel shuttle is complimentary and will take our guests to this area. We are also right next door to the College Park MARTA station. The MARTA train is only an 8 minute ride into downtown Atlanta. We definitely are sensitive to our guests being able to get around efficiently and we try to accomodate where we can. We definitely appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements as we want to make sure that we are providing the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at hotel indigo for two nights and loved the room and staff. The location can get you to downtown Atlanta without taking the highway. I highly recommend this for any sports fan, its a central location so with a little help from the gps you can get anywhere. A must try is the Derby pie in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika G, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park! We are very excited that you loved you stay at our hotel. We are working very hard to make sure that our guests have the best possible experience at our hotel. Thanks again and we hope you will choose us for your next visit to College Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park

Address: 1776 Harvard Avenue, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, a unique and eclectic "Twist on Main" Street! Just minutes away from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, we offer a change of pace from the traditional airport hotel choices on the city's west side. Located off Historic Main Street in College Park, we infuse all of the cultural elements of the city within our hotel. You can taste it in the local food on our menus, hear it in the sounds of musicians who create a distinct neighborhood vibe and see it in the art and photography. Our hotel features unique design at every turn, visually appealing decor and inspired service that sets our hotel apart and keeps our guests coming back for more. As the first Hotel Indigo in the College Park area, we offer an experience to be remembered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.