We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Atlanta
1 review
“Average motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This property needs some TLC. The furniture in the rooms is damaged from Water and wear. I would not place my clothes in the drawers because of the water damage. The hosekeeping staff does a great job abd is much friendlier than the majority of the desk staff. Tariq is by far the best on the desk always smiling and helpful but firm, There is another lady who works the desk who always smiles and welcomes guests. The remainder of the staff seems to not be able to smile and properly greet guests and seems bothered when they have to refill the already poor breakfast. Outlets in rooms do not always work and this is after being moved to a different room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
AM concerned about your recent stay in our Hotel ,Please accept my sincere apology we accomondate many guests each evening,and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all at a reasonable price.Please accept my sincere apology.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us,we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    63
    101
    90
    127
See reviews for
115
73
65
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is pretty shabby inside.
The linen are not clean. The bathroom had hairs all over and lot of shady looking people hang around and in the hotel.
The breakfast is just a joke they do not replenish items and whatever they serve is not fresh either.
I have stayed here few times but this was worst experience. Still good place to stay near the airport cheaply.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I want to thank you for your reveiew,a hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provided to its guest.Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and product.I want you to know that th comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously.Your willingness to share your recent exeperience is genuinely appreciated.

please be assured all the issues youhave raised are being addresed.

we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The bed sheets were not changed and vacuum wasn't done during my couple of days stay!

Otherwise, its economical in a good neighbor hood!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am writing to thank you for your survey,please accept my sincere apology and this issues you have raised which occured during your stay,are being addressed and that the appropriate action has been taken.

Again thank you for taking your time to share your concerns.we look forward to serving you in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.