We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in College Park
Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I arrived late and they put me in a smoking room. Well aside from the hallway smelling like marijuana, now I get a smoking room as well?

Did I mention I have allergies? After asking, all the rooms were apparently taken, so I could not, or they would not let me switch.

Needless to say I got only a couple hours of sleep as I was coughing and sneezing most of the night.

To make matters worse, when I went down for breakfast, the only thing left was some waffle mix, cereal and enough milk for almost a bowl of cereal.

Really a very poor experience. The only positive was the bus driver was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I apologize for the incovenient and in addition please know that your comments and issues will be addressed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    62
    90
    76
    97
See reviews for
94
64
60
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Henrietta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were told this property had an airport shuttle and that we could call for it using the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area. There was no courtesy phone for this hotel location. I called the only Microtel phone & was told I had to call this hotel via a regular phone. The very nice desk clerk at 'my' Microtel told me the courtesy phone is messed up. Sometimes it calls their hotel, sometimes another hotel. They cannot get it fixed. Most annoying when you just want to get to the hotel & go to sleep. Hotel appeared to be old & could use some sprucing up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
we apologize for the incovenient we strive to do better and make our guest happy thats always our culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My stay at Microtel was a very pleasant stay. And Ms. Quinta is a very charming and sweet staff person that has a great personality and she has great customer services skill. And Ms. Phyills who she is trying has a sweet personalilty as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review we look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ease of access from Interstates and the location between the domestic and international terminals—had family going out of both—made the hotel the perfect choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
we appreciate your review we look forward to serving you future lodging needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.