We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, great service, good location to airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1899 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337-5701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, great service, good location to airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here on way back from Cozumel. Very good service, stayed in large room on 6th floor, 2 double beds with sitting area. We had to leave on the shuttle at 5 am. so they made us up a bag with fruit and muffins as breakfast started at 6. There is no formal restaurant on the premise, but they have a menu where you can order room service. We did this and also went to Ruby Tuesday which is in walking distance. Food was great there. I enjoyed atmosphere and experience. Shuttle drivers were great as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    98
    60
    16
    14
See reviews for
81
70
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Love this brand of hotels. Very clean and I love how open the rooms are and the sectionals. Stayed here this weekend. They had sausage and eggs, waffles, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereals for breakfast, Pretty much had breakfast covered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It started with a friendly shuttle van driver picking me up from the domestic terminal at ATL, a very helpful receptionist, a good breakfast and a large, clean & comfy room!
They printed a few pages at no charge and held my parcels for a couple of days, which was hugely helpful! Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My second time at this hotel and very satisfied. Room and beds are comfortable with mini fridge and microwave. Layout is like a suite. Adequate number of electrical outlets to charge your phone, camera batteries, computers etc. unlike some other hotel rooms.

Breakfast is a substantial upgrade above others and included in the price of the room - comparable to the $10-15 charged at some hotels. Eat hearty if you have a long day of travel and don't have time for meals at airport terminals and the airline doesn't offer any decent meals on your flight.

There is no long term parking here, but it is available at the hotel next door at a very reasonable rate. The lot fills up if you arrive late in the day.

Shuttle bus runs every 30 mins during peak hours. Driver was helpful and knowledgeable of airport services. He dropped off guests across from the shuttle that goes to the international terminal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice on layovers between our flights to and then from our trip to the D.R. When planning our trip we found it to be cheapest to stay overnight in ATL as it was the halfway point in our trip to paradise. We were definitely not disappointed. The rooms we very nice and clean. The decor was very modern and we loved the layout of the room (living room and kitchenette separate from actual bedroom). Also, the free shuttle too and from the airport was great! We definitely loved the front desk staff both stays. They gave us great recommendations for dinner from local ATL (non-chain) restaurants. We would stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We wanted connecting rooms for us and 4 kids. It was requested. Upon arrival they tell us they are connecting rooms. We went to dinner and return to discover they're not. Front desk folks blame me for not requesting them (I did). They are all about displacing blame or trying to blame the guest. Wrinkled carpet and a solitary bug in our bed rounded out the stay. They gave us some points for our self induced trouble. I don't think they ever be used at a hyatt place because we will never be back. The breakfast was decent so it gets 2 stars from me.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Close distance to the airport.
Clean rooms wit nice TV and free wifi
Not so many food choices in the snack kitchen.
Free shuttle to the airport
Friendly staff
Fast check in and checkout
Good hotel for bussines traveler

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Address: 1899 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#5 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport-South offers a perfect place to recharge during travels about a mile from Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Whether you're getting ready for takeoff or planning to visit the World of Coca Cola and other Atlanta attractions, Georgia State University or area businesses, our hotel makes it easy to explore, dine, meet and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hyatt Atlanta Airport
Hyatt College Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.