We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not the JW you know who...but I didn't paid for JW either” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is not the JW you know who...but I didn't paid for JW either”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Getting a shuttle to the hotel from the airport could be an adventure! Shuttle driver is missing out on making some extra bucks by not helping people in and out of the van with their luggage.
As for the property, I got what I paid for: a nice, clean, safe, and convenient place to sleep. My room was across from ice/vending machine, but I wasn't inconvenient by it, nor would dare to complain after getting a very decent rate.
I would have prefer to stay at a different property, but I don't think it would have made any difference. This property had what I needed and then some!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Greeting Mat1090:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are striving to Change Your View of Holiday Inn. With our parent company, IHG, we have relaunched and renovated all Holiday Inns domestically, and we are striving to reinvent ourselves to guest such as you. We appreciate you noticing, and we look forward to having you return. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Ernejean Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
37
40
22
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, AL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was looking for a hotel for my sister and I to meet prior to a trip to Mexico. This hotel has a park, stay and fly rate for 7 days parking free. I called and asked if we stayed the night before we left and the night after we returned, could we get a forward parking and reverse parking rate. After some discussion, it was decided that we could. All was perfect, including the bar and restaurant. When we checked out the last time, both of our parking was covered and all was good. There is also a Ruby Tuesday's next door. They do not offer a shuttle to the international terminal off I-75. It is a $20 cab ride. Still looking for that shuttle:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Jerri:

Thanks so much for your kind words, and for allowing us the opportunity to host you and your sister during your recent visit. We strive to offer convenient times and shuttle service to and from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport. At this time, there is no shuttle service to the international terminal from any of the local hotels in the airport area. The shuttle that we offer will take you to the domestic terminal where you can take the airport shuttle over to the international terminal. I hope that for future visits this information will help, and make your visit much more effortless. Thanks again for your review. We hope you choose us as your hotel of choice for any future visits to Atlanta.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and normally I am given a choice to provide a credit card for incidentals. When I arrived at midnight to this hotel I was asked for a credit card, the room was already prepaid but didn't make a difference, besides the fact that I was leaving in a few hours and would not have time for incidentals. Well I was not allowed to check in until I provided with a credit card (would not take cash either). This is the last time I stay in this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my very first time in Atlanta ever. I couldn't have had a better experience or a better team of staff members. Speaking of staff members, just to name a few: Debra (front desk) always professional, Ebony(so helpful & cute), then there's Kurtisha(reservations manager) very,very stern and pleasant, Velina(director of housekeeping)simply a joy to see every morning, Stacey(accounting department)very cheerful and happy all the time, last but not least Terrance( hotel manager)sure look nice & professional in his suits, was so helpful and a pleasure to see and meet. I definitely can't forget about Sherita(human resource department)very friendly and this lady sure wears her clothing well, Lady B (red head) I'll call her,(restaurant server)was a ray of sunshine the entire two weeks of my stay, Mrs. Erniska(sales department), you talking about some southern hospitality. Well words don't describe the entire staff members at this beautiful, well trained in hospitality, team of PROFESSIONAL staff members at this hotel. I just wanted to take them all back to my hometown and hire them to teach all persons in the same field what the hotel life is suppose to look like. I'm still in a Ah-Ha moment! I wouldn't have ever imagined that one hotel could house such a WONDERFUL group of people who are so Excellent in their careers. If I have failed to mention any names, it's because I can't think of them right now but you are not forgotten and all of you deserve an incentive, raise, promotion, or a day off with pay for all your hard work." Thank You" Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport-South Hotel for an Awesome Experience at your establishment! Whenever I come to Atlanta, I'll be residing with you at your hotel. I'm purposely coming back to experience the Love that I felt during my time there. I'm filled with such Gratitude towards all the staff members efforts that made my stay UNFORGETABLE! You guys Rock! A Magnificent, Awesome, Wonderful, and Pleasant hotel staff!!!!!!!!!! I have such Admiration for all of you! Keep up the Great work! If no one else notices, I do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stay Awesome & continue to Grow in all your Gifts!!!!!! PS... my housekeeper Volonda(I think the spelling of her name is correct) was, is the Best in the world! Hats off to you Miss Lady!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I would like to extend a "Special Thank You" to Kurtisha St. Ville, Reservations Coordinator, Stacy Dingle, Account Manager, Guest Services: Ebony, Letasha, Debra Alston for making my first-time visit to Atlanta for The Gathering, a week-long conference Exceptional in every way. I appreciate the Great Job Housekeeping did everyday to my room. This awesome experience has shown me that this Holiday Inn is where I will be staying next time I visit College Park Georgia.

Room Tip: Sixth Floor -Executive Suite (636) very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks so much for for taking the time to give us review, and to acknowledge our team members. We value your comments, and thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ernejean Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is moderately nice, however the service is horrible. Used bar of soap in the shower to greet me in the morning. Housekeeping showed up at 5 pm to clean the room after I had just returned from an all day meeting. Front desk clerks are very rude. When I checked out and told them about the conditions and no housekeeping, sorry sir have a nice day. I have had better service at a Motel 6. One of the worst place to have business conference I have ever attended, kids running around the hall screaming and the hotel staff did not say a word.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Steve T,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I think a lot of people end up here because of flight delay issues. I spent the night due to mechanical issues with my plane. When the Delta customer service agent handed me my voucher and said I'd be staying at the Holiday Inn, I admit I cringed. I'm a bit of a hotel snob and I always think of Holiday Inn properties as bare bones and basic. But for one night I thought I'd suck it up. The room itself was equal to any Marriott I've stayed in. The only negative was that it smelled of moth balls. But it was very clean. Since I got there late, I grabbed a drink and some food at the hotel bar (the restaurant was already closed.) The food options were what I expected but the service was very good. I must say the service was pleasant all around, from the shuttle driver to the front desk to the bartender. Another benefit is its proximity to the airport. No more than a 10 minute drive so it makes if very convenient for early morning flights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We recently renovated our guestrooms and meeting space to create a "Great Hotel Guest Love", and we appreciate your acknowledgement our our hotel guestrooms and the service that was provided. The staff and I look forward to having your return.

Thanks,
Ernejean Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.